We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience SEA LIFE Munich
from US$21.61
More Info
from US$22.20
More Info
Reviews (736)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveller rating
145
198
196
117
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
145
198
196
117
80
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 736 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2015

A very relaxing museum. Both interesting for kids and adults. A very good location at Olympia Park - tonns of stuff to do before and after.

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank Kubra_Karimova
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia M, Leiter Front Office at SEA LIFE Munich, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2015

Hello Kubra_Karimova,

thank you very much for your positive Feedback. We are happy that you´ve enjoyed your stay at our attraction.

Your SEA LIFE Munich Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015

We purchased our tickets at a discount from the Sea Life website. We arrived after it opened and it was not crowded. They have games for the kids to play as they go through the aquarium. One of my favorite things to do was to sit in the massage chair for 10 minutes and watch the fish swim around us. They have four chairs for 2 euros. We went for the sharks and green sea turtle (I use to work with Sea Turtles in the states) and I was very happy to see the large green male on display. It took us about 1 hour to go through, but with smaller kids it might be a little longer.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank ScubaCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia M, Leiter Front Office at SEA LIFE Munich, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2015

Hello ScubaCF,

thank you very much for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit.

We will be glad to see you again.

Your SEA LIFE Munich Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed for an afternoon visit on Friday with a young kid. He really enjoyed the visit, as well as the parents :) The path has a very nice light concept, we had no problem at all to carry our buggy along the path. There were not so many people around, so that the stay was very pleasant. One must know that there is also an acquarium in the Munich's zoo, which is also nice but more limited and not big and 'entertaining' as Sea Life. It is very nice to have in Munich both an amazing zoo and this entertaing aquarium!

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank thecris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia M, Leiter Front Office at SEA LIFE Munich, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

Hello thecris,

thank you very much for taking the time to send us your feedback. It’s very lovely to read your positive feedback. We are happy, that you enjoyed your visit at SEA LIFE Munich.

Your SEA LIFE Munich Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015

My husband and I are interested to get to know different sea species and sea life in general, so we were really excited to visit Sea Life at Olympia Park. It was fascinating especially watching the big turtle, jellyfish, sea horse and several other kind of fishes. However I found the visit a little short, was expecting the place a bit bigger. Perfect activity to go for families with kids.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank 600blertad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia M, Leiter Front Office at SEA LIFE Munich, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

Hello Blerta D,

thank you very much for your Feedback. We are happy that you´ve enjoyed your stay at our attraction.

Your SEA LIFE Munich Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Went there on July, 22.
Based on the price paid and also considering the price was promotional (9,95 euro each) I was expecting to see a bigger place with a wide variety of species.
In my opinion this attraction needs improvements and I don't recommend to go (there are many more interesting things to do in Munich.

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank Leandro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia M, Leiter Front Office at SEA LIFE Munich, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2015

Hello Leandro C,

thank you so much for your visit at SEA LIFE Munich and your honest feedback. We are sorry that you were not fully satisfied with your visit.
We are going to take your critic seriously and work on our service to improve it.

If you have any further questions we would be glad to hear from you under: muenchen@sealife.de

Your SEA LIFE Munich Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews