We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and quiet too!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel & Residence Munich
Ranked #89 of 389 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Minutes from the U bahn - so really convenient to get in to the city centre. Quiet location. Friendly staff. Very clean room. Kitchenette was useful for making hot drinks (and also breakfast) as we did not pay an extra 12 Euro each a day for breakfast! There are a couple of supermarkets within a minute or two of the hotel so can easily make your own in the kitchenette (and there is a fridge too). Got a really good deal to stay here for 4 nights. Nice balcony too!. Only downsides were very flat pillows and expensive wifi - although there is a PC you can use but it is in a awkward location and was being used most of the time we were there! Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank F B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

289 - 295 of 1,278 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

I visited Munich with a couple of friends in October 2013. We stayed at Leonardo Hotel & Residence on the 4th flood in a triple room. The room was adequately clean. The bathroom could be better but it was not a problem. The view from the room was as nice as the neighbor would allow.

The room cost was about 250 Euro per night for 3 people. So we stayed for 4 nights and we pay about 1000 for the room. The parking was extra 13 euro per night and the WIFI was extra too! It was 11 Euro per day, which comparing with other experiences around Europe I found very expensive (especially when somebody's is paying 250 euro per night for a room). Breakfast was also extra.

The room was a bit small for 3 persons and the third person had to sleep in a small bed beside the window.

Although the hotel amenities where generally good, and it was near the metro, the price was high and it was frustrating the cost of the room did not contain breakfast, wifi and parking. If you decided to pay these three the room would cost at least 50 Euro extra per night.

Staff was very polite. The hotel was quite busy and therefore a bit noisy especially at night.

I would not recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Check what services are included in the room rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marco E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Located 50 meters from a U-Bahn stop and 5 stops from the Hauptbahnhof This Leonardo hotel is a well managed, reasonably priced option in Munich. Breakfast is not includedmbut is well worth the cost, including bothncold andmwarm options. The Italian restaurant in the hotelmis excellent as is the staff's service. One downside is an amazingly slow wifi that is fairly expensive. But all in Ll a good value.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank capetrustee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Went to this hotel because of proximity to my employer. This was probably the main advantage. Breakfast rooms were overcrowded, very difficult to get a seat. Bad flattish pillows, even after I put one on one it was not enough. Meantime, it is clean and staff is well trained. May be a good choice for budget travelers who pay from their own pocket.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank serokisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This hotel is great value and exactly what you need for Oktoberfest. Been there 2 years in a row, good breakfast and good clean rooms with a friendly bar. When booking I was booking a large group of 12 and the staff at reception were very good and very efficient. I have and would recommend this hotel both during Oktoberfest and other times! Great place

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wilko1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed for 5 nights in a twin comfort room. Room was spacious with a kitchenette which has a fridge, a cooker, microwave and sink. Has a balcony. The room was cleaned and fresh towels were put in the bathroom every day. Only down side to the room is there was no tea or coffee making facilities. The Staff were extremely helpful and gave us good information about the underground which is about a 2-3 minute walk. Hotel is situated in a nice quiet area. The Wifi was a joke far too expensive to use so didn't bother which is quite annoying, it should be free. The television in the room was mostly German language but as they had disabled the subtitles button we had no hope it is a bit boring if you are having a night in at the hotel.
The mattresses were really firm not the most comfortable beds to sleep on but wider than a normal single bed which was nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank falconette86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

Excellent breakfast, nice spacious and quiet room.
It is located 2 min walk from the U Bahn, which is 4 stops from the mIn station and the city center.
Internet prices are high and not worthy, due to the slow speed. I would expect free wifi, which I find very common nowadays.
The parking, breakfast and internet additional costs make the stay a bit expensive to my taste.
Anyway, good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eylsgv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich-South
Holiday Inn Munich-South
#207 of 389 in Munich
729 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark
5.4 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Munich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
K+K Hotel am Harras
K+K Hotel am Harras
#37 of 389 in Munich
866 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel & Residence Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel & Residence Munich

Address: Heimgartenstrasse 14, 81539 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 389 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: £52 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leonardo Hotel & Residence Munich 3.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only several stops on the underground into the city centre or the Fairground and convention centre. Leonardo Hotel & Residenz Munich has a central yet tranquil location, making it a home-away-from-home not only for Munich fans, but especially for long-term guests. Whether you are here for business or leasure, you will feel at home with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Leonardo Hotel & Residence Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Hotel And Residence Munich
Leonardo Hotel Residence Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing