We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center
Ranked #177 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice located”
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

We came for the octoberfast and the hotel was full!!
There was no parking left in the garage of the hotel - but still there is parking next to the hotel.
The ro wasent so clean...
But the stuff where great! They helped us all the time!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rami A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    196
    110
    42
    38
See reviews for
68
168
18
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Very good location, in the heart of the city, very friendly staff and clean rooms, however I suggest to book a room in the back and not on the main street as there is a lot of noise at night due to the youth hostels located in front of the hotel

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherouk.EF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

On checking into the hotel, I could see it was extremely clean. The staff were wonderful. Although my boyfriend was not arriving until later that night, they let me check in even though the reservation was in his name. The room was perhaps smaller than I would have liked but the shower was amazing. There was not a big main light in the bed area which was a downside. The window was extremely difficult to close. If the window was not closed, it was extremely nosy. The bed was a double but there were two single quilts on the bed...not quite sure why. The surrounding area was rough. There was a youth hostel directly cross from the hotel and around the corner near the subway were homeless people begging.
In short, the hotel was wonderful, it would have been better if the rooms had been larger and the area was nicer. If you want a decent night sleep, close your window(s)!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tarquin2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This hotel was nice, it is located near the Munich HBF train station. It is a good idea to get a metro day pass if you are going to Munich. It is a huge city, and it is difficult to walk everywhere. The breakfast was really nice and the rooms are clean. The room is definitely too small. I felt like I was in a closet. Otherwise everything else was fine.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ora90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
138 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We found the room small and the street noisy as 2 youth hotels across the road.Price was ok and the service good.This must be viewed as a central hotel due to its location but not for a longer stay than 1night.We stayed in the same groups hotel near anomaly pita and it was superb.I am looking to stay one more night near the station but won't make use of this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBLEROUX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Munich hotels

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed for four nights in this beautiful hotel in the centre of Munich. To be honest we were positively surprised. Usually hotel rooms look much better on the photos but this one appeared to be more nice in reality. It's located in a quite street with private parking(a little pricey though). Our room was really cosy. Very clean. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Hotel Leonardo is an excellent budget hotel in Munich. The location is convenient as 5 minute walk from the Central train station. Very easy to walk to the museums and Central square. Front of house staff were very pleasant, well informed and organised. The hotel room was modern and very tidy. All staff, including charming breakfast waiter, seemed committed to make our stay as pleasant as possible.Based on my experience, I would recommend Leonardo Hotels as a chain to use whilst traveling in Europe.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mlms5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Drei Loewen Hotel
Drei Loewen Hotel
#103 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.1 mi away
Conrad Hotel de Ville
Conrad Hotel de Ville
#135 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maritim Hotel Munchen
Maritim Hotel Munchen
#107 of 383 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
0.0 mi away
Aloft Munich
Aloft Munich
#23 of 383 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
0.2 mi away
NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center

Property: Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center
Address: Senefelderstr. 4, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#81 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Munich
Leonardo Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing