We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine hotel with great location”
Review of Vi Vadi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vi Vadi Hotel
Ranked #128 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Fine hotel with great location”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The best thing about the hotel is its location. It's only 5min away from the trainstation and ~10-12 away by foot from the city center. The staff is very friendly and there are 2 restaurants (Vi Vadi and ViVadi Rustico - I recommend the 2nd one) right next to the hotel if needed.

The breakfast is OK but the buffet is not very large and it gets pretty crowded. All rooms have a kitchinette which can be practical. The main room is nicely renovated but the walls are a bit dirty and the bathroom is not quite modern but you can see that from traveler pictures.

You will receive a room key which you have to carry with you at all times because it opens up the front entrace if you arrive to late in the evening.

It mostly looks like an apartment building and not a classic hotel. Wireless was very poor in my room.

Overall the hotel was fine and very good for its price.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room where the kitchinette is not right next to the bed... it has a certain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miru381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    360
    171
    54
    33
See reviews for
148
274
82
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
114 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This hotel is conveniently situated close to Munich Central Station. Rooms are big and also include a kitchenette (which is a great feature in any hotel room). Décor is maybe a bit outdated, but that did not bother us. There is free wifi, though the signal was weak and temperamental, as we had our room right at the end of the hotel. Reception was much better standing outside in the hall, next to the lifts. The hotel is situated at a rather busy street. This didn't bother us as we are used to city noises while we sleep, but could be a problem to some travellers. Rates were very competitive and the staff very friendly and helpful.

In summary, this is a fine hotel in a nice city. I would happily stay there again and will recommend it to family and friends.

Room Tip: I think that due to the noise issues from the street below, it's a good idea to ask for a room a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PMK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
632 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 437 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Very spacious suite for 3. Unfortunately, the suite is located right at the end of the hotel which has very very weak WIFI signal - only standing at the main entrance to use the WIFI. Apart from the WIFI everything else was great - rooms were spacious and clean. Has sufficient amenities, extra kitchen facilities which includes microwave. 3 televisions in the suite (would greatly benefit those who loves television). If you're a WIFI person I'd suggest not to get their suites. This hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the main train station. Staffs were very helpful and nice, in fact, they were probably the nicest people I've encountered within the 3 days being in Munich.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yvonne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

I did enjoy my stay in Vi Vadi Hotel for one night. The location near Main traim station less than 1 Km. clean room. On main street so you have easy access to cafes and resturants. Good WiFi service. I do recommend this hotel for others and I will stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Musaab M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We needed a place to stay for one night in Munich and it happened to be the last night of Octoberfest so it was difficult to get a reservation anywhere and I took what I could get. The Vi Vadi was close to the station and despite not arriving until nearly 10pm we were met by friendly staff, our room was in fact a very roomy studio with kitchen and sofa bed for our son and the restaurant was still serving and busy despite the late hour. Checkout was not until 12 and the staff were really helpful in storing our luggage for free and allowing us full use of the lounge etc throughout the day as our next train was not until 11pm. If you are looking for a clean functional centrally located hotel with a really pleasant and enthusiastic young staff team then I would be happy to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wels
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

It's good for the price. Great loation in walking distance to the main station. Very friendly staff. The rooms are bit small but comfy and very quiet. In walking distance or just one subway station to the Okotberfest.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed in this hotel as part of our BeerTrips.com tour and it was a great location for visiting Octoberfest 2013. The hotel is only a few minutes walk to the Hauptbahnhof station. The room was a good size and very clean with a nice bathroom and corner shower. There was also a small kitchen. Breakfast was available as part of our tour in the Italian restaurant next door.

We also went to the Alte Pinothek art museum in our free time and it was only about 15 minutes walking.

The only negatives - it was pretty warm while we were in Munich and leaving the window open at night was pretty noisy as our room faced the front of the hotel. The lift is small and pretty slow so checking in with a group was a long process. If you weren't in a group I think using the lift for getting your luggage to your room would be fine.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.4 mi away
Vi Vadi Hotel Bayer 89
Vi Vadi Hotel Bayer 89
#70 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novum Hotel Munchen Am Hauptbahnhof
0.1 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City
Ibis Muenchen City
#92 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
KING's HOTEL Center
KING's HOTEL Center
#51 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
0.0 mi away
KING's HOTEL First Class
0.1 mi away
NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vi Vadi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vi Vadi Hotel

Property: Vi Vadi Hotel
Address: Marsstr. 6-10, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vi Vadi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The rooms in this hotel are equipped with high quality box-spring beds and fine linen. They are tastefully furnished and particularly spacious. Wifi is fast and free of charge. The hotel offers a wide range of services you wouldn't expect in this category. For example 12-hour roomservice, express laundry service, cost free business concierge services around the clock, just to name a few. There is a popular italian restaurant on site and another, affiliated restaurant close-by. The hotel has been renovated in 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Fastbooking, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vi Vadi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing