We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed Our Week Long Stay.”
Review of Vi Vadi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vi Vadi Hotel
Ranked #130 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Enjoyed Our Week Long Stay.”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Our week long stay during the Prix Jeunesse International Children's Television Festival was very comfortable and at the same time affordable at Vi Vadi Hotel Munich. We three participants from Bangladesh and many others from different countries stayed together and , enjoyed our time. The hotel is only five minutes walk from the Prix Jeunesse venue and very close to central rail station. I liked to stay at my fourth floor room, it was clean and spacious enough for free movement. In the morning I enjoyed sunshine lying on my bed. The lift was under renovation and it was a bit difficult to reach my room at fourth floor. The hotel authority compensated this inconvenience with 'Free Mini Bar'! The buffet breakfast was also quite enjoyable with the lady kept on singing an unknown tune while serving or cleaning the tables. Everybody present in the front desk were friendly and helpful. Our stay in Vi Vadi Hotel, Munich was really a memorable one. There is every possibility of coming back to stay here. .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farid54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    362
    171
    54
    33
See reviews for
148
275
82
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bremen
Level Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights.
It is located near the Hauptbahnhof which is convenient.
Unfortunately we had a room at the front on Marsstrasse which is an extremely busy road both day & night.
Our room did not have air conditioning which meant opening a window & even with a fan in the room was hot.
The room was clean & tidy & we found the staff helpful.
Unfortunately the internet connection is erratic & somewhat frustrating to use as it kept dropping off.
Although reasonably priced we would use another hotel upon our next visit to Munich

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BremenCologne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waasmunster, Belgium
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

My buddy and I stayed here for a night passing on to Neuschwanstein and Salzburg. The hotel has everything you need and is affordable. Mini bar stuff was free which was nice on a warm day in Munich. Nice walking distance from the center. We'd definitely stay here again if we came back. Munich was totally worth it by the way!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Hans V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Just a 5 min walk from the central station this hotel offers simple but comfortable rooms with kitchen and tiny bathroom. If you want to use kitchenware you need to pay 5 eur a day. We liked this hotel for its staff, sleep quality and location mostly. Our room was cleaned every day. There is a parking just opposite the hotel and a big supermarket nearby. WiFi is free of charge, but the signal is bad. I can recommend this hotel for budget tourists. Trams will take you to Nymphenburg and Marienplatz. Tip: when you go to the airport from the train station S1 train will at one station become two trains, one part will continue to Freising and the other to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StaceySapphira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Hotel is well located, only 5 minute walk to Karlplatz, 10 minutes to Marianplatz. The room was a decent size and comfortable. We were on the 6th floor and so no noise from the street below. We didn't have breakfast (we thought it was expensive at 10 Euro each) and so can't comment on that but Coffee Fellows just down the road offered a choice of breakfasts at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobJones60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This is one of those places where you get what you pay for. For a solo backpacker who found a great deal on the hotel, it was very nice. It is very conveniently situated next to two of the bigger train stations, but if you walk it's still only about 15-20 minutes to the main area of Marienplatz. It is also close to the Alter Botanischer Garten (Old Botanical Garden), which houses a lovely Beer Garden called Park Cafe, and is also close to the famous Augustiner Keller (another wonderful Beer Graden).

The room was decent enough, but as another reviewer wrote, the pillows and blankets are lacking. I am not very tall or very wide, but the blanket barely covered me and the pillow was super thin. However, the guide book in the room does say that you can ask for extras.

Everyone working at the front desk was also very nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I have stayed at the Vivadi four times now when visiting Munich to do historical research on stained glass. The hotel is well-located two streets away from the train station and a short walk (or an even-shorter tram ride) from Marienplatz. Rooms are very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Staff are great and there's a cute little restaurant too.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hispanofile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.4 mi away
Vi Vadi Hotel Bayer 89
Vi Vadi Hotel Bayer 89
#70 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novum Hotel Munchen Am Hauptbahnhof
0.1 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City
Ibis Muenchen City
#91 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
KING's HOTEL Center
KING's HOTEL Center
#51 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
0.0 mi away
KING's HOTEL First Class
0.1 mi away
NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vi Vadi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vi Vadi Hotel

Property: Vi Vadi Hotel
Address: Marsstr. 6-10, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vi Vadi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The rooms in this hotel are equipped with high quality box-spring beds and fine linen. They are tastefully furnished and particularly spacious. Wifi is fast and free of charge. The hotel offers a wide range of services you wouldn't expect in this category. For example 12-hour roomservice, express laundry service, cost free business concierge services around the clock, just to name a few. There is a popular italian restaurant on site and another, affiliated restaurant close-by. The hotel has been renovated in 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vi Vadi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing