We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vi Vadi Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marc Munchen(Munich)
US$160
US$139
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$111
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Arthotel Munich(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Carat Hotel & Apartments Munchen(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$213
US$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$303
US$248
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (923)
Filter reviews
923 results
Traveller rating
206
419
198
63
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
419
198
63
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsitalian restaurant next doortrain stationsmall kitchenettefree wifiminute walkmini kitchenmain stationlaundry facilitiesmunich hbflufthansa buslocation is greatno air confacing the streetcomfortable staytwo blocksper daybudget hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
484 - 489 of 923 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Very good Hotel, ideal location for the city centre and train station. Rooms clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful.
Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAVEA55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

I can't say anything wrong.
The room was clean, the staff was friendly, the breakfast was good. We loved it.
And I'm not their agent :).

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

I would recommend this place, and might even stay here again if I was travelling at any other time than summer. The facilities and service was fine - no problems. You can get hotels closer to Marienplatz, but this is not too far, and close to the train station which is good for day trips. I have only one complaint about the place, and that was that our room, in July, was unbearably hot. It was a warm summer when we were there, but the room was even hotter than it was outside, so much so that I had a hard time sleeping...which, after all, is the purpose of a hotel. We mentioned this at the front desk and were given an electric fan, which helped a little bit, but even with that I had a hard time falling asleep in the heat. Avoid this place in summer.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northropfrye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

Stayed six nights July 2010, great location, good access to U-bahn and trams, very clean. Awful customer service, unfriendly, not bothered when we had issues or questions. We had room at back (the more expensive) worth it in the very wam weather as shaded in the afternoon and wonderful to have balcony.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank summer2950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

All rooms, except the ones with single bed, have a small kitchen with dishes which can be very useful. The rooms are clean and have a nice design. The hotel is one block away from the main train station, 5 min walking.

The elevator didn't work and the lady at the reception carried our luggage to the third floor by herself. We had a small issue with the public parking in front of the hotel. We paid 20 Euros for 24 hours, instead of 10 Euros for hotel guests, because the parking office was closed on Sunday. Finally, the hotel reimbursed us the 10 Euros.

Alll in all, we would go back.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MorningSunshinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews