We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vi Vadi Hotel
Ranked #125 of 389 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 9 August 2010

We were flying into Munich on a flight arriving quite late in the evening. Given adverse weather Munich airport was closed and we were re-routed to Stuttgart. This meant that would be not arriving into Munich until around 2am.

On landing at Stuggart -around 10.30pm- we tried to phone the hotel but there was no answer. Despite both our attempts and our travel agent, hotel reception failed to pick up the call.

On arrviing in a very wet Munich at 2am, not knowning whether the hotel would be open we were met witha very very grumpy receptionist who had been asleep. I take that as his fault - reception is meant to be open until 11pm. Had he not clocked off early he would have known about the late arrival. You have been warned,

Otherwise the room was neat, clean and tidy. an uber-stylish layout, and a nice big telly to watch German Turkish and Arabic TV.

The hotel is located very conveniently near to Haupbahnhof, also not far is the city centre. Incidently there are many important buildings very near by of significance from the run up to WW2, plus an English language is 15 mins walk away.

On the downside the red-light district is creeping into the area near to the hotel, and I would imagine that some travellers will find t hat unpleasant, though I am sure not all.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cnoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (884)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

467 - 473 of 884 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2010

Eight minutes walk from the concourse of the Hauptbahnhof! Twenty minutes walk from the Marienplatz. It does not get much better. On arrival and in ignorance we took a taxi, the fare roind the block was 7Euros.

Our room was rcently re-furbished and was perfect! Spacious with large twin bed, desk and two writing chairs, a sofa, outlook into the "garden" Bathroom was small but very clean. There was no during the night noise.

Desk staff were friendly and helpful amd we were able to leave our luggage and collect later in the day.

Breakfast is in the adjacent restaurant and was good with a reasonable choice.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aros21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Very good Hotel, ideal location for the city centre and train station. Rooms clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful.
Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAVEA55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

I can't say anything wrong.
The room was clean, the staff was friendly, the breakfast was good. We loved it.
And I'm not their agent :).

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

I would recommend this place, and might even stay here again if I was travelling at any other time than summer. The facilities and service was fine - no problems. You can get hotels closer to Marienplatz, but this is not too far, and close to the train station which is good for day trips. I have only one complaint about the place, and that was that our room, in July, was unbearably hot. It was a warm summer when we were there, but the room was even hotter than it was outside, so much so that I had a hard time sleeping...which, after all, is the purpose of a hotel. We mentioned this at the front desk and were given an electric fan, which helped a little bit, but even with that I had a hard time falling asleep in the heat. Avoid this place in summer.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northropfrye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

Stayed six nights July 2010, great location, good access to U-bahn and trams, very clean. Awful customer service, unfriendly, not bothered when we had issues or questions. We had room at back (the more expensive) worth it in the very wam weather as shaded in the afternoon and wonderful to have balcony.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank summer2950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

All rooms, except the ones with single bed, have a small kitchen with dishes which can be very useful. The rooms are clean and have a nice design. The hotel is one block away from the main train station, 5 min walking.

The elevator didn't work and the lady at the reception carried our luggage to the third floor by herself. We had a small issue with the public parking in front of the hotel. We paid 20 Euros for 24 hours, instead of 10 Euros for hotel guests, because the parking office was closed on Sunday. Finally, the hotel reimbursed us the 10 Euros.

Alll in all, we would go back.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MorningSunshinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.5 mi away
Jedermann Hotel
Jedermann Hotel
#29 of 389 in Munich
906 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser
0.4 mi away
Arthotel Munich
Arthotel Munich
#32 of 389 in Munich
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe
0.1 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City
Ibis Muenchen City
#88 of 389 in Munich
1,935 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vi Vadi Hotel Bayer 89
Vi Vadi Hotel Bayer 89
#83 of 389 in Munich
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vi Vadi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vi Vadi Hotel

Address: Marsstr. 6-10, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 389 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: £55 - £657 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vi Vadi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The rooms in this hotel are equipped with high quality box-spring beds and fine linen. They are tastefully furnished and particularly spacious. Wifi is fast and free of charge. The hotel offers a wide range of services you wouldn't expect in this category. For example 12-hour roomservice, express laundry service, cost free business concierge services around the clock, just to name a few. There is a popular italian restaurant on site and another, affiliated restaurant close-by. The hotel has been renovated in 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vi Vadi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing