We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hurb
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
8
26
31
18
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8
26
31
18
21
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

We had a lovely stay here during the "wiesn". Location is perfect (only 5min by foot)

We booked a budget room so toilet and shower are shared. The only thing I would recommend to change is to separate the shower from the toilet. Now if someone is showering you can't go to the toilet and visa versa.

Next year we defently come back!

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank pallieter_landlord
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 January 2015

This 'hotel' is just 1 minute walk from the Gotheplatz underground station which works excellent in Munich. Rooms are adequate and cozy but without a wardrobe. Breakfast was very good and the staff service was excellent. Funily enough TV channels are all in german, however WiFi connection is relaible and never failed. Two shared bathrooms is much to be desired with a loose toilet and a broken toilet seat, and apart from that hygene was not at its best either. This is what you get in Munich for this money:)

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ivan389
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 November 2014

The pictures do not reflect the hotel. The location is fine, but the rooms are small and it is in a office block. I would not call it a Hotel it is an appointment which has been split in to small bedrooms.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicholas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Never ever again!
Pictures are so deceiving. You would think that the hotel is clean and the rooms are spacious... but it is not!
The rooms's floor is not clean and the bathroom is very small and has no ventilation
The shower is another story! If you want to take a shower, you will probably cause a flood in the bathroom!
And you can hear everything from the room next to you!
I dont recommend this hotel at all!

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank JudeO92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I checked into this small hotel on 24 May with my nephew. The room was clean and attractive and had a private bathroom. The WiFi worked and the room was quiet all night. It was right across from the elevator, but we had no noise from it. The hotel is small and a bit quaint as the managers forget to tell people they close the reception at 5PM on Saturday and leave the keys in a box downstairs, but they are quite friendly and nice. The breakfast was good and the service is very friendly. Pretty inexpensive for Munich as I paid $125 for a room for 2.

Room tip: Just breakfast, but quite nice. The private room with bath was very comfortable and roomy. I loved the large showerhead.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathanselmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews