We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seafood”

Restaurant Poseidon
Get food delivered
Ranked #108 of 3,673 Restaurants in Munich
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

We were welcomed with an ouzo - first of two of the evening.

We started with 2 mixed mezes (one hot, one cold) between 3 of us - very generous amount of food.

I had the seafood platter for main course, which was excellent - a salmon steak, scampi and king prawns - all good portions. This came with a large side salad and buttery potatoes.

The only reason that this has lost a star is the fact the were sitting on the end table outside and were struggling to get the waiter's attention, otherwise highly recommended and excellent value.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank 300SimonG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Fabulous food -but watch where you sit - we sat outside at one end and after the food was brought we were virtually ignored - if you are in a hurry or indeed have finished your meal and wish to leave don't expect that to be a shift process- a good meal spoiled by the service

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank NJAH1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Wow, honest people with honest food. Great service and probably the best value for money on my whole trip.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank cobusb945
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

This restaurant serves the most amazing Greek food. It's really authentic and tasty. We've been twice - July 2015 and again in July 2016. Quality was perfect on both occasions. The servings are very generous - you will not be disappointed! It has the feel of a family-run establishment. It's truly 10 out of 10!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Therese K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2016

We just got the gyros (and we got them to go), but they gave us free ouzo while we waited and then they also gave us bread to go. There was a lot of food when we actually looked at the to go boxes and it was not expensive. It's typical greek, but it was a really good value.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank mjm341
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Poseidon also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Restaurant Poseidon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.