We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, close to train station”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Litty's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Litty's Hotel
Ranked #229 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good value, close to train station”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

This is a good value in Munich. The hotel is two blocks south of the train station and about a 5 minute walk to the city center gates. Rooms are nice and clean and breakfast was good. Payed 58 Euro for a single with breakfast. Recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    99
    46
    8
    11
See reviews for
27
62
45
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
139 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

This was my third time in Munich and I was aware that the quality of hotels in this city is pretty modest.
And we were not expecting any luxury this time either.
But still this hotel was a disappointment.
Our expectations were high, due to the reviews we had read here.
Rooms were more harsh than we had expected. However, it didn't bother that much because we had booked our rooms only for sleeping purposes. The beds and bedding were great and we had a good night's sleep.
Showers are located in the hallways. And we were very surprised that they had only one per floor. For this reason, you sometimes had to wait in line.
There were two toilets per floor, and it was enough. Both, showers and toilets, were kept clean all the time.
Breakfast, that was praised here, was a disappointment. The selections were very limited, unlike in other hotels i have stayed in Munich.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brunoiivana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Munich hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013 via mobile

Me and my fiancé went for the Christmas Markets and hotel prices at this time of the year are so high. The Litty's hotel was the cheapest of all. It was cheap and cosy.It was -8 degrees Celsius outside but room was very warm. Breakfast was delicious. Staff very kind and friendly. Toilet and the shared shower very clean. Even it was shared shower there was a towel available for everyone + shampoo & shower gel.
Didn't really like the idea of shared shower/bathroom cos had to go back and forwards to check if the shower was free. But knew it before booking the hotel. I prefer cheap hotel than an en suit bathroom!
Would definitely stay there again and would recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingIsGoood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

Very nice hotel, with functional rooms, very clean, comfortable bed, good breakfast, friendly staff, easy and fast internet connection. 2 minutes walking from the Central Station of Munich, and 20 minutes walking to Marienplatz. Very convenient for travelling

Room Tip: Very nice hotel. Comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. 2 minutes walking from the Ce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alona75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012

Stayed one night on arrival in Munich. Small typical euro shared bathroom room but clean and comfy. WiFi in lobby and good shared bathrooms that were clean and pleasant. No problems at all. Stayed at ab expensive place my last night and regretted not just coming back here.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012

Location was excellent, 5 min walk from main train station and 15 min walk to KarlPlatz/Marienplatz. The Large comfortable room was quiet, even though overlooking the street. Free Wifi in our room was great, shared bathroom was clean, and modern. Price was excellent value with a good selection of buffet breakfast. No electric kettle or free tea/coffee provided in room but you could buy a cup of tea/coffee at reception any time day or night.

Room Tip: Free wifi coverage extends from foyer only up to 2nd floor. Worked fine in our room on 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merrallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

This hotel was great for us. Right in the centre of Munich, near the Marienplatz. Short walks from all the great buildings and other sites. We arrived late with no reservation. Twin room on top floor for 74 euros incl breakfast. We had a car with nowhere to park outside on the street unless you paid, even then there was a time limit. The guy offered us a carpark out the back for 8 euros. We stayed for another night and they let us keep the car there for free that time. Breakfast is good. Hotel isn't much to look at from the outside or at reception..but appearances are deceiving. The rooms are simple, clean and warm.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dolomit
Hotel Dolomit
#262 of 382 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Monaco
Hotel Monaco
#164 of 382 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.1 mi away
Astor Hotel
Astor Hotel
#278 of 382 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz
Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz
#358 of 382 in Munich
3.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pension/Guesthouse am Hauptbahnhof
0.4 mi away
Novum Hotel Munchen Am Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Litty's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Litty's Hotel

Property: Litty's Hotel
Address: Landwehrstr. 32c, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #229 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Litty's Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Litty's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing