We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”
Review of Litty's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Litty's Hotel
Ranked #255 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

Litty's hotel was a great place to stay. We stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed every minute. Great location, really friendly staff who go out of their way to help. Room and bathroom was clean, breakfast was good value. No complaints :)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paddywack92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
There are newer reviews for Litty's Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2013

Surprised by some other negative reviews, we stayed here for 4 nights and really enjoyed it. Our room was spacious and the bed was comfy. The hotel is right on a street so there was so noise at night but still able to get a good sleep. 5 minutes walk to the main train station (area is a little bit seedy but not dangerous) and 15 minutes walk to Marienplatz. Shared bathrooms were clean and the buffet breakfast each morning was good. We stayed on the 1st floor and wi-fi worked in our room which was a bonus (only works in dining room for people on other floors). Would stay here again

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st floor can access the wi-fi
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sjoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Lousy, lousy experience. For the low price I didn't expect much, but I was utterly dissapointed.

The room was tiny and dirty, and surprisingly moist(?). The bed was hard and uncomfortable. The noice from the street was constant through the night. Thin walls meant that you could hear you neighbour's every move. And ever time somebody used the bathroom the drain of the sink inside my room sent out some very loud noices. I had to sleep with ear plugs to get a bit of rest. Finally, the drain of the shower in the shared bathroom didn't work, so you had to shower standing on top of other peoples dirt. Disgusting!

Breakfast was absolutely minimal, but at least that area had WiFi.

The only highlight the friendly staff.

To sum up, I would never ever stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NGNcph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Our room was clean and spacious, and the hotel is very convenient to the train station (although the main street leading to the hotel is a little seedy. Not dangerous, just a lot of strip clubs). The staff is very friendly and helpful, and we sat and had a late night beer in the dining room and talked to the night guy. Although the bathroom is in the hall, we never had to wait.Breakfast was OK, a selection of breads, cheeses and meat, but nothing hot.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Nice breakfast and comfortable beds. Stayed with two other friends in a large room, that was a litlle noisy. But that's pretty common in the city centers over Europe. The area is a typical train station area with all kinds of surrounding restaurants and other amusement. If you arrive by train it is easy to find.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jelmer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

This is a good value in Munich. The hotel is two blocks south of the train station and about a 5 minute walk to the city center gates. Rooms are nice and clean and breakfast was good. Payed 58 Euro for a single with breakfast. Recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

This was my third time in Munich and I was aware that the quality of hotels in this city is pretty modest.
And we were not expecting any luxury this time either.
But still this hotel was a disappointment.
Our expectations were high, due to the reviews we had read here.
Rooms were more harsh than we had expected. However, it didn't bother that much because we had booked our rooms only for sleeping purposes. The beds and bedding were great and we had a good night's sleep.
Showers are located in the hallways. And we were very surprised that they had only one per floor. For this reason, you sometimes had to wait in line.
There were two toilets per floor, and it was enough. Both, showers and toilets, were kept clean all the time.
Breakfast, that was praised here, was a disappointment. The selections were very limited, unlike in other hotels i have stayed in Munich.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brunoiivana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Westend
Hotel Westend
#281 of 385 in Munich
275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz
Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz
#362 of 385 in Munich
258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dolomit
Hotel Dolomit
#272 of 385 in Munich
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Monaco
Hotel Monaco
#174 of 385 in Munich
504 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlas City Hotel
Atlas City Hotel
#349 of 385 in Munich
492 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City Arnulfpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Litty's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Litty's Hotel

Address: Landwehrstr. 32c, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #255 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: £52 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Litty's Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Litty's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing