We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, given the neighborhood”
Review of Litty's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Litty's Hotel
Ranked #237 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Greeneville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent, given the neighborhood”
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

I can't imagine why Mary from Wisconsin only gave this "cheap and cosy" little jewel 3 stars. The owner is *always* smiling and helpful. The rooms are actually largish for center-city, inexpensive, European hotels. That partially stems from the fact that the toilet and shower rooms are in the hallway and shared with the other 10 people on your floor. That gave me a moment's pause when I checked in (I had forgotten the fact since I booked this weeks ago), but it has been zero trouble. The shower is significantly larger and better than most I've endured over here, and my bedroom didn't get all steamy.
We are a mere 2 blocks from the Hauptbahnhof and U Bahn, and there is a very nice bakery across the street to the left.
I can imagine many of the other hotels near here are a bit seedy; this one is not.
I'm glad I did my TripAdvisor research before booking!

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank DrThwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    102
    47
    10
    11
See reviews for
27
63
47
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

My friend and I spent 4 nights in this basic hotel in the heart of Munich, a 4 block walk from the train station. The staff and host were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The last morning, the owner himself made us a special breakfast because we had to leave so early. The weather in Munich was not good so we spent more time at the hotel than we had planned. The rooms are very small and we could only sit on the beds for writing or watching TV, etc. There is a lounge/breakfast room on first floor with wifi and we did spend some time there. The hotel is convenient for walking to the main parts of the city, the Marienplatz, etc and is easily accessible to all public transportation
The graciousness of our host made up for some of the missing amenities.

Room Tip: While we had a bathroom in our room, it seems to have cut down on the size of the rooms. The shared...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2013

All of the staff are amazing. We had to wait in the lobby for 2 hours for our next train and they gave us hot tea as we had been totally soaked in the rainy and cold weather. Rooms were spacious and clean. Hot, working showers! And good breakfast. Great value for money especially as location was fantastic for touristy sightseeing things but also for nightlife and munich's hidden gems. Staff made it all the better :) definitely would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank royhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

Litty's hotel was a great place to stay. We stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed every minute. Great location, really friendly staff who go out of their way to help. Room and bathroom was clean, breakfast was good value. No complaints :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paddywack92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Surprised by some other negative reviews, we stayed here for 4 nights and really enjoyed it. Our room was spacious and the bed was comfy. The hotel is right on a street so there was so noise at night but still able to get a good sleep. 5 minutes walk to the main train station (area is a little bit seedy but not dangerous) and 15 minutes walk to Marienplatz. Shared bathrooms were clean and the buffet breakfast each morning was good. We stayed on the 1st floor and wi-fi worked in our room which was a bonus (only works in dining room for people on other floors). Would stay here again

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st floor can access the wi-fi
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sjoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Lousy, lousy experience. For the low price I didn't expect much, but I was utterly dissapointed.

The room was tiny and dirty, and surprisingly moist(?). The bed was hard and uncomfortable. The noice from the street was constant through the night. Thin walls meant that you could hear you neighbour's every move. And ever time somebody used the bathroom the drain of the sink inside my room sent out some very loud noices. I had to sleep with ear plugs to get a bit of rest. Finally, the drain of the shower in the shared bathroom didn't work, so you had to shower standing on top of other peoples dirt. Disgusting!

Breakfast was absolutely minimal, but at least that area had WiFi.

The only highlight the friendly staff.

To sum up, I would never ever stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NGNcph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Munich hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
PA
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Our room was clean and spacious, and the hotel is very convenient to the train station (although the main street leading to the hotel is a little seedy. Not dangerous, just a lot of strip clubs). The staff is very friendly and helpful, and we sat and had a late night beer in the dining room and talked to the night guy. Although the bathroom is in the hall, we never had to wait.Breakfast was OK, a selection of breads, cheeses and meat, but nothing hot.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dolomit
Hotel Dolomit
#256 of 382 in Munich
710 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Westend
Hotel Westend
#267 of 382 in Munich
271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz
Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz
#359 of 382 in Munich
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Monaco
Hotel Monaco
#177 of 382 in Munich
499 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlas City Hotel
Atlas City Hotel
#347 of 382 in Munich
484 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Verdi
Hotel Verdi
#280 of 382 in Munich
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Litty's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Litty's Hotel

Property: Litty's Hotel
Address: Landwehrstr. 32c, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #237 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Litty's Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Litty's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing