We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go elsewhere if you can”
Review of Bed in Munich

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Munich
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bed in Munich
Ranked #23 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Munich
Reviewed 25 August 2009

I made a reservation for 3 nights more than two months in advance.
But when I arrived there I was told that I can be there only for 2 nights, and for the
third night I will have to go to another building, "not far" from there. After 2 nights
I found out that the other place was Pension Doria - 3 tram stops and then
some 400 meters (1300 feet) away. No assistance was offered,
not even a tram ticket. Luckily, I had the phone number of a much closer
Hotel Theresia. It had a room, so I went there instead. There,
for extra 4 euros I got a cleaner room (mine at Bed In Munich was not dirty but had a strange smell), a towel and a soap bar (at Bed In Munich
, I was given neither towel nor soap). The room at Theresia had a sink; the room at Bed In Munich did not. When I went to the bathroom to wash my hands

one of the hosts asked me "Why are you going to the bathroom again, it is needed for
other people" (which was not the case at the moment).

Their web site promises "opulent" breakfast but it is not better than at other locations that offer
breakfast. One detail: when you come to the kitchen for breakfast the orange juice is
already poured into a glass and the pitcher is nowhere to be found, so you cannot take
more juice.

To summarize: it is not terrible but there are better alternatives in the same price range.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CX1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
There are newer reviews for Bed in Munich
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paulibird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank christa a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Klaus N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Brigitte K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Horst S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Eva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#184 of 385 in Munich
167 reviews
0.1 mi away
das Hotel in Munchen
das Hotel in Munchen
#251 of 385 in Munich
145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Konigswache
Hotel Konigswache
#233 of 385 in Munich
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Carlton Astoria
Hotel Carlton Astoria
#212 of 385 in Munich
82 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hauser an der Universitaet
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lex garni im Gartenhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed in Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed in Munich

Address: Theresienstr. 70, 80333 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Munich
Price Range: £31 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing