We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for oktoberfest - i will come back”
Review of Bed in Munich

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Munich
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bed in Munich
Ranked #19 of 74 Speciality Lodging in Munich
st.petersburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good for oktoberfest - i will come back”
Reviewed 18 October 2009

hi, my name is pjotr from russia, we booked this bed and breakfast for the last weekend of oktoberfest. in this bed and breakfast there was very friendly athmosphere: really gerat was the breakfast with original "german weisswurst", the other guests have been also very funny, so we will gladly remember these four days in munich, thanks to the owners peter and gilles best regards from st. petersburg

Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
13 Thank pjotr58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    17
    2
    9
    1
See reviews for
14
14
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Voyageur12314
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2009

Hi I am Frederico from Italy,

we have been at this little bed and breakfast, and i must say: i love it.
its very in the city, the rooms a very clean and the owners a very gentle.
we have been there for 5 days and is was much more better than in a
normal hotel because of the yery familiar atmosphere.
the only thing is that we had no own bathroom, but the price was very
low, we payed only 24 eur per night each in a double-room

I will come back soon

frederico from urbino, italy

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Voyageur12314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2009

It was tempting to change to a better place, but not worth the hassle on our vacation.

On the positive side, it was a great location - direct street car to Olympic Stadium and BMW Welt, 8 minute walk to the center of town and in a nice quiet neighborhood. The bedroom was nice, but small.

on the negative: Owners were friendly, but were not able to offer many tips to visitors, breakfast was adequate, but of low quality (bought in bulk from Aldi), too many people sharing the bathroom (6-8 people!). It was crazy how many people (including renters upstairs) were sharing the bath. I wouldn’t stay there again (one Canadian woman moved out after just one night).

The "opulent breakfast and city tips" advertized on the web site just didn't happen

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — bathroom, breakfast
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank chazzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2009

I made a reservation for 3 nights more than two months in advance.
But when I arrived there I was told that I can be there only for 2 nights, and for the
third night I will have to go to another building, "not far" from there. After 2 nights
I found out that the other place was Pension Doria - 3 tram stops and then
some 400 meters (1300 feet) away. No assistance was offered,
not even a tram ticket. Luckily, I had the phone number of a much closer
Hotel Theresia. It had a room, so I went there instead. There,
for extra 4 euros I got a cleaner room (mine at Bed In Munich was not dirty but had a strange smell), a towel and a soap bar (at Bed In Munich
, I was given neither towel nor soap). The room at Theresia had a sink; the room at Bed In Munich did not. When I went to the bathroom to wash my hands

one of the hosts asked me "Why are you going to the bathroom again, it is needed for
other people" (which was not the case at the moment).

Their web site promises "opulent" breakfast but it is not better than at other locations that offer
breakfast. One detail: when you come to the kitchen for breakfast the orange juice is
already poured into a glass and the pitcher is nowhere to be found, so you cannot take
more juice.

To summarize: it is not terrible but there are better alternatives in the same price range.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CX1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munich
0.1 mi away
das Hotel in Munchen
das Hotel in Munchen
#240 of 383 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Konigswache
Hotel Konigswache
#203 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lex garni im Gartenhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hauser Hotel
Hauser Hotel
#252 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
7.3 mi away
Park Residence
Park Residence
#8 of 9 in Garching bei Munchen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Carlton Astoria
Hotel Carlton Astoria
#225 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed in Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed in Munich

Property: Bed in Munich
Address: Theresienstr. 70, 80333 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 74 Speciality Lodging in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing