We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£125
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
£125
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Gar-Casey
Dublin, Ireland
Designer hotel with great service.
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Sept 2019via mobile
With a name like ‘The Royal Bavarian’, I expected an old, late 19th century building with a formal atmosphere. I couldn’t have been more wrong. This hotel is ‘hip’ with surprise after surprise as you make your way through the building. Great bedrooms, quirky touches, exceptional menu, and really helpful service. On top if that it’s located within a 10 minute walk if the old part of the city. Great stay.
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£124
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from 25hours Hotel The Royal Bavarian
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Tripadvisor
£60
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.8 miles from 25hours Hotel The Royal Bavarian
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room
Tripadvisor
£109
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.9 miles from 25hours Hotel The Royal Bavarian
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
£135
  • Tripadvisor
    £134
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
18.2 miles from 25hours Hotel The Royal Bavarian
Pool
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£110
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
5.2 miles from 25hours Hotel The Royal Bavarian
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £155
  • Hotels.com
1.0 miles from 25hours Hotel The Royal Bavarian
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £187
  • eDreams
0.8 miles from 25hours Hotel The Royal Bavarian
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    £69
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from 25hours Hotel The Royal Bavarian
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • travelup.com
    £199
  • Hotels.com
0.2 miles from 25hours Hotel The Royal Bavarian
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    £61
  • Priceline
3.3 miles from 25hours Hotel The Royal Bavarian
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Munich
Reviews (889)
Filter reviews
889 results
Traveller rating
613
167
60
23
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
613
167
60
23
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quirky hotel neni restaurant sauna room train station hotel bar is bars and restaurants fantastic location stayed one night top floor breakfast buffet hotel is located 25hours bavarian sink hauptbahnhof checkin kettle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 889 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2019

A great hotel in a convenient location. The hotel is filled with personality. The staff were all wonderful, the rooms are quiet and a good size with all the convenieneces you would want.
The bar does excellent cocktails as well.

Room tip: 336 was a lovely and quiet room.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sr0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KatherinaKl, General Manager at 25hours Hotel The Royal Bavarian, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2019

Dear sr0511

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us. I am particularly happy about the praise for our team - they are all wonderful indeed and we are delighted to know that you had such a good time with us. Thank you for staying at the 25hours and hopefully we will have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future.

Warm regards
Katherina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2019

Really enjoyed this Hotel. Great room, something very different to the other hotels I stay in. But I need to stress that the team at the front-desk are super friendly and very helpfull. I will come again soon. Thank you!

Room tip: Great room, super cool and different
Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KatherinaKl, General Manager at 25hours Hotel The Royal Bavarian, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2019

Dear GP87W

Thank you very much for taking the time to rate us and for your positive feedback. Our team at the Front Desk is fantastic, I'm glad to hear that they made you feel welcome and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit in Munich.

Best regards
Katherina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2019

We were two nights there and I must say I have never visited a Hotel wherever in the world where the focus of all aspects of our stay has been so much on the guest.
It is unique in its charm, original in terms of rooms and the Nenni Restaurant serves super tasty interesting Food you hardly find elsewhere. Unless to go to Tel Aviv :-)
But apart from the house and the extraordinary Rooms itself, the service makes you feel so seriously welcome that you wanna stay longer. Anybody greets you so warmly in the house that you just have to smile.
That I could test out my never existing ability to run a typewriter from the old times and send a letter 60' style is just another special moment I won't forget.
After so many Hotels I thought I have seen it all. Well, I haven't. Thanks to the Team BIG hugs.

Date of stay: August 2019
2  Thank Ralf-ZiXue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KatherinaKl, Manager at 25hours Hotel The Royal Bavarian, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2019

Dear Ralf-ZiXue

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! We are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay with us. I'm very happy to hear that everything was perfect, that you enjoyed the decor of the hotel, our unique typewriters and that the team went above and beyond to exceed your expectations.

Our NENI Restaurant is very popular with hotel guests and locals alike and we are lucky to have such a great team working here. I will certainly pass this compliment along to my colleagues who are truly wonderful and always give 100% to make our guests feel comfortable.

Thanks for being our guest! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Best regards Katherina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2019 via mobile

Great place to stay. Teen daughter especially loved it. Comfortable room, eclectic food, great breakfast buffet. Staff was wonderful. Convenient to Hauptbanhof. Easy walk to central Munich. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Peggy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KatherinaKl, Manager at 25hours Hotel The Royal Bavarian, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2019

Dear Peggy H

Thank you so much for the 5-star rating! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Warm regards
Katherina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2019 via mobile

The 25 Hours Hotel Munich is a lovely and quirky hotel with an unexplained and slightly odd swan theme. Our room was quite big for £150 pn. There was even a bicycle in the room that you could use for free and a bag for shopping. All great amenities. The bar was nice although didn't open until 7 despite being advertised as opening at 5. If you want to use the restaurant then be sure to book. We tried to go to it and while there were a several empty tables we were told it was fully booked.
The hotel is located quite close to the main square and right across the road from the train station.
Overall nice hotel and worth the money

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Melanie000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KatherinaKl, General Manager at 25hours Hotel The Royal Bavarian, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2019

Dear Melanie000

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in Munich and for your positive feedback. I'm glad that you enjoyed our room and amenities. It seems that you received an upgrade to one of our large room categories - how nice! We apologize for the confusion with regards to the opening hours of the Boilerman Bar. During the summer we slightly adjusted our opening times as the bar gets busy later in the evening hours. As an alternative we offer selected drinks in the Deli and will get back to normal opening hours in September. We apologize if this was not communicated correctly. The NENI restaurant is very popular with hotel guests and locals alike. We strongly recommend booking in advance as we are often fully booked a few days in advance. I am very sorry if the team was not able to accomodate you that evening. For those who do not get a table at NENI we offer a few dishes from the menu also at our Boilerman Bar.

Thank you again for sharing your thoughts. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in the future and I would love to make arrangements for you at NENI if you are back in the city.

Best regards
Katherina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews