We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£125
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
ladyjerseyloves
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Fun fantastic hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Oct 2019
A really unique and fun hotel! Extravagant decor and quirky items throughout!

The hotel room was really big and open plan, with a throne like giant bed. Lots of nice touches in the room such a bike to use, typewriter and much more! From the bed you had an optional viewing window ( with shutters) looking directly in to the shower!

We had good cocktails at the bar and the restaurants also looked great with lavish decor.
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
0.2 miles from 25hours Hotel The Royal Bavarian
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
0.8 miles from 25hours Hotel The Royal Bavarian
Free Wifi
Restaurant
0.2 miles from 25hours Hotel The Royal Bavarian
Free Wifi
Pool
18.2 miles from 25hours Hotel The Royal Bavarian
Pool
Restaurant
0.3 miles from 25hours Hotel The Royal Bavarian
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
0.3 miles from 25hours Hotel The Royal Bavarian
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Room
1.9 miles from 25hours Hotel The Royal Bavarian
Pool
Restaurant
5.2 miles from 25hours Hotel The Royal Bavarian
Free Wifi
Free parking
3.3 miles from 25hours Hotel The Royal Bavarian
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Munich
Reviews (889)
Filter reviews
889 results
Traveller rating
613
167
60
23
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
613
167
60
23
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quirky hotel neni restaurant sauna room train station hotel bar is bars and restaurants fantastic location stayed one night top floor breakfast buffet hotel is located 25hours bavarian sink hauptbahnhof checkin kettle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 889 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2019

We had a 2 night stay to attend the opening ceremony of Oktoberfest which is one of the busiest seasons in Munich. Located right next to the central train station and metro stations, easy reach to festival grounds.I really like the design features of the entire hotel, our room was cool with all those details i really loved. Girls in the reception were really kind and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel ! Thank you guys

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank asmar77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KatherinaKl, General Manager at 25hours Hotel The Royal Bavarian, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019

Dear asmar77

Oktoberfest is the best time of the year - we're delighted that you chose to stay with us during this event and that you had such a good time! The location is perfect to reach the festival grounds and I'm glad that the team made you feel welcome. Thank you very much for your recommendation and maybe until next year!

Best regards from Munich
Katherina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2019 via mobile

Upscale, funky hotel right near train station. I recommend splurging for a larger room, based on the reviews I’ve seen from others. (We did, and found we had plenty of space.) location is great for walking to tourist areas. Gym and spa is very, very basic. Breakfast would come at an additional, hefty cost

Date of stay: October 2019
2  Thank sarahc505
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KatherinaKl, General Manager at 25hours Hotel The Royal Bavarian, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2019

Hello sarahc505

Thank you very much for your 4-star Rating and for choosing to stay with us. I'm glad that you liked the hotel eventhough our gym and sauna are rather small. Especially our sauna area is every popular with guests who love the decor and cute details - but it's certainly not a full spa. Our breakfast buffet is priced at 24€ or 21€ when booking in advance. The quality of the items is important to us as well as a great selection of products, good coffee and a variety of egg dishes. For those not wanting to take the buffet we also have a grab and go option for under 5€.

Thanks again and best regards,
Katherina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2019 via mobile

Cons: The room was awful. For what we paid there was no cupboard. I complained about the blinds being too short and not closing well enough and nothing was done to remedy the situation. No one even followed up my complaint. The room was filled with light from early in the morning and overnight the street lights shone through. No shower caps, no tooth brush, no cupboard, no water, no kettle. This hotel although very “boutique”, lacks all the usual finishes. Reception staff were full and dry. I asked one question and it was met with much hesitancy. No one smiled, very cold greeting on checkin and during the stay. Cleaning staff entered the room at 9am the day we were checking out also. It was such a disturbance and very unprofessional. Spend your hard earned money elsewhere! For the quirkiness of this place, they’ve missed the staples.

Pros: the breakfast and breakfast staff were exceptional. Great value for money and service for breakfast only really

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
4  Thank fiiiiiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KatherinaKl, General Manager at 25hours Hotel The Royal Bavarian, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2019

Dear fiiiiiiii

Thank you for your honest feedback. I am very sad to read that you didn't enjoy your stay as much as you should have. It seems that we were not able to provide the kind of service and personalized attention we aim for and I would like to apologize for this. Especially our Front Office team is usually known to be extremely friendly and service oriented. I am sorry that we didn't follow up on your complaint in a timely manner.
We do provide tooth brushes or shower caps at the reception upon request, those are no standard room amenities. The larger rooms also feature a kettle, tea making facilities and large cupboard space. It looks like those rooms would have been more suitable for your needs. I am glad however that you enjoyed our breakfast selection and that you were well looked after by the NENI team.

If you do decide to give us another chance I would love for you to reach out to me directly.

Best regards from Munich
Katherina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

Over the top hipster and artsy ... super lively crowd

Rooms were a trip ... throwback to steampunk 1930s future vibe

Bar scene was hopping with incredible American whisky ... made this 4.5 a 5 hotel for me at least

We got a Hotwire deal during Oktoberfest....unsure how this stacks up price wise ... but we liked the hotel

Right across from train station too

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank caboosesw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KatherinaKl, General Manager at 25hours Hotel The Royal Bavarian, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2019

Dear caboosesw

Adult hipsters are very welcome :) Thank you very much for your lovely review. We're so glad that you had a good time and got to experience our fantastic Boilerman Bar. We look forward to seeing you again - maybe next year for Oktoberfest.

Warm regards
Katherina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2019 via mobile

We had a 2 night stay to attend the 2nd weekend of Oktoberfest. Great location - easy walk to Oktoberfest fest grounds. Metro and Central station immediately out front door to provide access to old town Munich. The had a parking site for our rental. Quite room with comfortable bed.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank BauPower
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KatherinaKl, General Manager at 25hours Hotel The Royal Bavarian, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2019

Dear BauPower

Thank you for the 5-star rating and for choosing to stay with us during Oktoberfest. I'm glad that you enjoyed your time with us and found the location convenient. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm regards
Katherina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews