We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stationary Covered.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Yorma's AG

Yorma's AG
Ranked #622 of 3,678 Restaurants in Munich
Cuisines: Fast food, German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Manchester,England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stationary Covered.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Visited both branches at the main station many times during my stay in Munich. Generally ate in the inner one-the Salami rolls and the currywurst were excellent and great value by Munich standards. I got my beer from the outside branch as I could drink it next to the hardened street drinkers who congregate outside. 1.67E for 500mm Helles, which is good value for the area. Shuts at midnight which cramped my style as I tottered back from the Beerkellers...

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R.C.Nesbitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    25
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great take out sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

This place located in the Main Train Station was always busy. The best sandwiches, panninis, salads, fruit cups and a small grocery area for quick takeaway food for your hotel room. Good cappuccino also.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank loulou6244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
235 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Yorma's has a wide variety, nice staff, convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

I went to the one in Munich's Hauptbahnhof. It opens at 7 AM, and people were waiting to buy beer! They have sandwiches and all kinds of alcohol and soft drinks. Reasonable prices. Nice hot black tea, only 1.10 Euros. They have one small table inside, near the empty bottles.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bormanator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place for fast food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

Several of these restaurants around Munich. Excellent place to get a quick sandwich, pretzel, or pastry. Reasonable prices.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank rubiecutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fast and Convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

Good assortment of fresh Deli Sanswiches, pastries, and bread items, and prepackaged snack and drinks at reasonable prices

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank artiekay1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yorma's AG also viewed

 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Yorma's AG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing