We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for Oktoberfest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor
Ranked #27 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for Oktoberfest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Motel One was perfect for our Oktoberfest trip. The employees spoke English and allowed us to check in early and leave our bags in a secure area. The self-serve breakfast offered many choices of yogurt, fruit, cold meats and cheeses, cereal, all the coffee and juices you could drink. The double room was nicely sized for European norms. It is nicely situated about halfway between Marienplatz (Glockenspiel) and the Oktoberfest grounds. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngelPants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    702
    682
    141
    15
    12
See reviews for
182
714
122
229
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Motel One was a great hotel. Very clean, very modern. It was small, but cozy. I have nothing to complain about and only compliments. The location was fantastic and the staff was always very helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: There are no phones or washcloths in the rooms. Wifi was really good both in the room as well as in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Although wi fi is free you have to request daily wi fi password and login.
Can not charge drinks and food from the lobby to your room.
Housekeeping is gouging. Don't use the "one" trashcan in your room to be sick in. They will charge 50 euro to clean and empty. And they notified our tour guide which prompted a caustic letter to the rest of our group.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SuzanMayberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seymour, Indiana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed here for 7 nights during the first week of Oktoberfest. Excellent hotel with a friendly staff.
We arrived early in the day and they were able to put us into a room right way.
Storage space in the rooms is a minor problem. Room and the entire hotel was clean and well maintained.
Bring your own wash cloth if you have to have one.
Typical German breakfast with lots of meat, cheese, fruit, cereals and boiled eggs, coffee, juice. The dining area was clean and the staff was continually cleaning and clearing tables.
Hotel is just around the corner from the Sendlinger Tor subway station and a tram stop. Easy walk to the center of town if you desire. Many shops, coffee shops, eating places are steps away.
There is a slot on the wall as you enter the room that you must put your room key card into before the lights will turn on. That caused us a minute or two of confusion when we first arrived.
If we go back to Munich this is my first choice .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5thIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Motel One combines the concept of the lowbudget and designer hotel with first-class city centre locations. We stayed in Munich with our kids for the X-Games this summer. The hotel was lovely, modern and everything seemed new. They provided great service and were conveniently located.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpol
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Fantastic hotel ultra modern, spotlessly clean and tidy, extremely helpful and friendly staff, ideal location for local shops, restaurants etc, and the u-bahn is a great way of getting around and very easy to understand, the is also a lovely italian restaurant just down the road, would stay again.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

Great hotel for a great price. Everything was clean and modern. Everyone was friendly and helpful. It is an easy walk to the train station, Marienplatz, tourist sites and beer gardens. There are restaurants and bars close by. We definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank akkrn1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mercure Muenchen Altstadt
0.3 mi away
Hotel Blauer Bock
Hotel Blauer Bock
#19 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
0.4 mi away
LOUIS Hotel
LOUIS Hotel
#15 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Schlicker "Zum Goldenen Loewen"
0.6 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#16 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,876 reviews
0.4 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#9 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor

Property: Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor
Address: Herzog-Wilhelm-Str. 28, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Munich
#17 Family Hotel in Munich
#22 Business Hotel in Munich
#24 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 1 Muenchen-Sendl. Tor
Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing