We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor
Ranked #30 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Ventura, California
1 review
“Great Hotel!”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This modern hotel was exactly what we needed. An all inclusive breakfast that started off the day well, and was a perfect distance to the local transit station; which made traveling to Oktoberfest and the rest of the city so easy! The staff answered all of the questions we had and were extremely helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    712
    694
    143
    15
    12
See reviews for
187
722
125
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Osakis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

When we first found that our tour was booked here I did not know what to think. Motel One is a chain, but much to my surprise, it is excellent. The rooms are small by American standards but quite spacious by European standards. It was very clean, located very near the subway, and I can't think of anything negative. I loved the coffee machines in the breakfast/bar area as they provided many options. Very nice hotel and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: It is on a quiet street so I suspect that any room would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NativeIowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I have stayed at this hotel four times and have another couple of bookings in the not too distant future. It has a great location (easy to get to/from the airport via S Bahn, walking distance to the pedestrian mall and very close to Sendl.Tor U & S Bahn.
Rooms are very simple and functional. Also very clean. The breakfast is also very good and the staff very helpful. The location is not on a busy street, so the rooms are very quiet. There are also a lot of excellent restaurants very close by.

Room Tip: A room in the front is easy to request and have reasonable views of the city. Rooms in the back oft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod8808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Good location
Clean
Small rooms
Staff attitudes were poor
We had several incidents in our group of 8 where the staff was rude or unprofessional.
We will probably look for different accommodations next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houma, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Motel One on Herzog-Wilhelm-Str. at Sendlinger Tor couldn't have been better. The entire hotel was the cleanest I've ever been in. Centrally located, it's only a fifteen minute walk to Marienplatz, the city center, and a fifteen minute walk, in the opposite direction to Oktoberfest. I would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Our room was on the Wilhelm-Str. side, fifth floor. Great view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank couthouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Motel One was perfect for our Oktoberfest trip. The employees spoke English and allowed us to check in early and leave our bags in a secure area. The self-serve breakfast offered many choices of yogurt, fruit, cold meats and cheeses, cereal, all the coffee and juices you could drink. The double room was nicely sized for European norms. It is nicely situated about halfway between Marienplatz (Glockenspiel) and the Oktoberfest grounds. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngelPants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Motel One was a great hotel. Very clean, very modern. It was small, but cozy. I have nothing to complain about and only compliments. The location was fantastic and the staff was always very helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: There are no phones or washcloths in the rooms. Wifi was really good both in the room as well as in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mercure Munich Altstadt
0.3 mi away
Hotel Blauer Bock
Hotel Blauer Bock
#18 of 383 in Munich
855 reviews
0.4 mi away
LOUIS Hotel
LOUIS Hotel
#13 of 383 in Munich
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#8 of 383 in Munich
491 reviews
0.6 mi away
CORTIINA Hotel
CORTIINA Hotel
#14 of 383 in Munich
809 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Buddy
Hotel Buddy
#45 of 383 in Munich
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor

Property: Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor
Address: Herzog-Wilhelm-Str. 28, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Munich
#17 Family Hotel in Munich
#22 Business Hotel in Munich
#24 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 1 Muenchen-Sendl. Tor
Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing