We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean and close to the U Bahn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor
Ranked #29 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Laredo, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice, clean and close to the U Bahn”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights in January. The room was decent size, clean and the bathroom/ shower was nice. Staff was friendly and spoke English and provided good directions.

A U bahn station is about 1 min walk away and the main train terminal is about a 15 min walk or a quick ride on the U Bahn.

There is a good Italian restaurant right across ths street, can't remember the name.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank NBrinkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    713
    695
    143
    16
    12
See reviews for
187
724
126
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
158 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

3 of us stayed at this hotel just before Christmas on the recommendation of a friend. We were very impressed with the cleanliness, service and spacious reception area. The room was clean and tidy and had everything needed for a few days stay. It would be challenging to stay more than this due to minimal storage space but there was enough to hang a few things and put some on shelves. However, it was very comfortable, high quality fittings and up to date. The breakfast was included in our rate and was very good - a range of cold meats, cheeses and bread/pastries as well as hard and soft boiled eggs, cereals and teas as well as coffee. This hotel is part of a chain and the location for this one is perfect for the Christmas markets - right next to one of them and only 10 minutes walk from the large one at MarienPlatz. We'll definitely stay here again on a trip to Munich.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed for three nights just after Christmas and was very happy; although not a large room it was clean, functional and comfortable, had a good continental breakfast for 7,50 € and it is ideally located close to Marienplatz being a slow 10min walk and general retail shopping being less than 5mins.
The whole hotel had a fresh vibe about it. Definitely great value for money and I would stay here again should I get the chance to return to Munich.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank truebro70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
culver city
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights just before Christmas. We arrived at 10a after about 24 hours of travel and they let us check into our room immediately, no questions asked!

The front desk was always super helpful with everything we needed (iron, holding luggage, early check in)

The rooms were bare minimum, but do you really need more when going to explore a new city?! We also loved that the shower didn't suck. Our view was of a clock tower and it was beautiful in the morning. It was also a very quite location at night which was nice because after a day of exploring you want to sleep well.

We did not do the breakfast because for 7 Euro a person you can do better, but it seemed very popular. (We ate at Ida's across the street, do this.)

The location is also ideal. Just hop off at Sendlingtor stop and walk about 100ft. Its a 10 minute walk to Marienplatz, where the Christmas Market is held in Nov/Dec. And you can walk everywhere easily!

Yes, you can pay $60 USD and stay in a disjointed hotel somewhere near the Hauptbahnhof but it won't be as wonderful as this place.

I would 100% stay here again.

Room Tip: Room on the front of the building and a high floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank megan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

No frills hotel, close to city centre and the cathedral. Easy five mins walk to underground train and trams. Very functional hotel, small room sizes good bath. Good lay out for breakfast. Excellent restaurant - Rathskeller

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bijayendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Great place to stay. Well situated for the city center, only a slow 10 min walk. Hotel was very clean, staff were helpful.Bathrooms were very stylish, some may think they were a bit small, but for the amount of time you were there that was really no problem. Breakfast was good for the price, lots of fresh fruit etc. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HONG KONG
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

My first stay in Motel one was this one and everything was excellent.
Very easy to find this hotel even carried with a big baggage. The subway exit was just one mins walk away from the hotel. Walking to the shopping street was just five - ten mins walk and you did not have to take the subway at all.
Hotel was clean, nice with good view. Our room was facing the main street but quiet.
Breakfast was ok and there were many choices for coffee and tea.
Check in/out was fast and wifi service was excellent even inside the room.
Hotel was just located outside the Christmas market which was great.
Very safe to walk alone on street in that area.
I will stay that Motel one again for sure if I visit Munich again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CHEERBEARBEAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Blauer Bock
Hotel Blauer Bock
#18 of 383 in Munich
859 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mercure Munich Altstadt
0.4 mi away
LOUIS Hotel
LOUIS Hotel
#13 of 383 in Munich
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#9 of 383 in Munich
497 reviews
0.6 mi away
CORTIINA Hotel
CORTIINA Hotel
#14 of 383 in Munich
809 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Buddy
Hotel Buddy
#45 of 383 in Munich
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor

Property: Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor
Address: Herzog-Wilhelm-Str. 28, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Munich
#17 Family Hotel in Munich
#22 Business Hotel in Munich
#24 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 1 Muenchen-Sendl. Tor
Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing