We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Two nights in Munich”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor
Ranked #27 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Lansdowne, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Two nights in Munich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

In Munich for business, but wanted to stay close to the center to enjoy the many cafes, restaurants and Marienplatz.

Modern but basic and clean hotel. Fair sized room, not extravagant, but you cannot beat the location.

Staff was very friendly and welcoming.

Room Tip: Parking is two bloacks away. Hotel has small parking and is full by 5pm. Best to park in the loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sky61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SendlingerTor, Sales Manager at Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear valued guest,
thank you very much that you have found the time to comment your experience during your visit in our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you as our guest again.
Kindly regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    703
    682
    141
    15
    12
See reviews for
182
714
122
229
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Just a minutes walk from the U bahn station, this hotel far exceeded our expectations!

After a slight problem when checking in (they ran out of key cards after being fully booked) we were treated to an excellent view of Munich for a fantastic price!

The rooms are small and would benefit from more coat hangers but they are decorated nicely and provide a nice base for you to see the sights Munich has to offer.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheEarlofLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SendlingerTor, Sales Manager at Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for your positive comment at Tripadvisor. We hope that we can welcome you as our guest soonest possible.
Kindly regards from Munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

I and my friend stayed there for three nights. Good location and All Staff is very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, quiet and cozy. Just a little disappointed when I requested double beds before I came but they arranged connecting twin beds which made us uncomfortable when sleeping. And they said no any double beds in hotel! Breakfast is so so but you have to pay extra for this. Should have more options specially is hot food.

Room Tip: Backside and far high way is best option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bellapham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed for one night, as a stopover between train trips. At 84 euro/night, it was good value for it's location - far enough away from the sleazy area and hotels around the main railway station, but not too far, as it's right next to a U Bahn station, one stop away from the main Munich railway terminal. While it's in the budget category, it's nice, clean and new and was great for a short stay. The Italian restaurant across the road,Tarullo's, was excellent for authentic italian pizzas and pasta. Would definitely stay here again if coming to Munich and needing a budget option.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pepe_of_perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Firstly, I need to say that I am not a demanding person but this hotel was very very disappointing !
1) very rude and unprofessional staff who do not care if you have got any complaints and are not happy to deal with them to solve any problems. My partner came over and they charged us extra for his stay (fair enough) then when we asked if the room will be upgraded to a bigger room etc they said 'yes' and after 5 mins it turned out that by 'upgrade' they mean extra two towels ...?!? Which btw we never got and the dirty ones were never changed for clean ones.
2) they require a deposit for anything that you request : iron, adapter, charger, ironing board and the parking will cost you about 15 pounds to leave it overnight !
3) I sent an email with a few requirements that I had (due to the type of my stay) and kindly asked if this could be done. I was emailed back saying that it's not a problem and all will be ready at the arrival, which turned out the staff were not even aware of my email and pretended they never got it !
4) rooms as said already by a few people here are very very tiny. No wardrobe, 2 hangers, hardly any space to move around. After having seen a room I asked if I could get a bigger room and I do not mind paying extra ( I needed a proper desk for working and more space once my partner arrives) but have been told all the rooms are the same size and can't get anything bigger. When I was leaving my room early in the morning I saw the room across the hall which was twice as big as mine ..... So basically they just lied to me as they could not be bothered changing my room...
5) room overall really hot and even opening a window at night was not helping ...
Definitely not recommending this hotel to anybody ! If you can afford please find something else !

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelPaul8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRutschmann, Sales Manager at Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear revered guest,

thank you that you have found the time to value us at Tripadvisor.

We would like to ensure you, that our stuff enjoys regularly trainings in contact with our guests and complaint management.

We offer standard rates for single and double rooms, which are currently 69 Euro and 84 Euro, as well as supplements while trade fairs. Our rates are displayed on our homepage and you can also found this information on your booking confirmation.
It is common and Motel One standard, that we have to require a deposit for amenities such as charger or iron. Kindly we would like to remark, that this service is free of charge, as our guests hand back.

Our Motel One rooms have a standard size of approx. 16 sqm and are equipped with 6 hangers, reck for clothes and ventilation to regulate the temperature individually.
Further our house owns 3 business rooms, which are providing more space and separate shower/toilette. We are sure, that these rooms weren´t available while your stay in our property, according that our staff haven´t been able to offer a room change.

We would like to apologize for any disagreement and that we could not meet your demands. Despite we would appreciate to welcome you again in our hotel to convince you from our high standard of quality and service mind.

Kindly regards from the whole team of Motel One München-Sendlinger Tor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Nice stay and great breakfast. Close to all central city walks and 5 mins from subway station. 15 mins to main train station. Nice, fresh and clean rooms. Comfortable beds, clean beddings. Nice view on the street.
Slow elevators)
Like it

Room Tip: Quite on 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRutschmann, Sales Manager at Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Ilya,
thank you very much that you have taken the time for this positive valuation.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

very nice hotel close to the center, to Marien Place, ( 4-5 minutes by walk), very clean rooms, great rich breakfast with much choices(cheese,ham,eggs,tomatoes,comcombres,patisseries,croissants,fruits,salads,coffees,esspressos, everything) friendly and helpful staff.Our room was not so large but useful,very modern and elegant .Nice flat tv,.. etc. 2 minutes off walk to subway and train station(for airport).This will be my next hotel adress of my next travel to Munich .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bülent A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mercure Muenchen Altstadt
0.3 mi away
Hotel Blauer Bock
Hotel Blauer Bock
#18 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
0.4 mi away
LOUIS Hotel
LOUIS Hotel
#16 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Schlicker "Zum Goldenen Loewen"
0.6 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#15 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,881 reviews
0.4 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#9 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor

Property: Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor
Address: Herzog-Wilhelm-Str. 28, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Munich
#17 Family Hotel in Munich
#22 Business Hotel in Munich
#24 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 1 Muenchen-Sendl. Tor
Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing