We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marc Munchen(Munich)
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$302/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$424
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$398
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$610
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$421
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$483/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,701)
Filter reviews
1,701 results
Traveller rating
776
735
158
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
776
735
158
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationrooms are smallminute walkhand soapu bahn stationgreat showerwalking distancefree wifishort staywould definitely stay here againcity breakvisiting munichchristmas marketold citynice breakfastbreakfast buffetcold cuts
Filter
Updating list...
367 - 372 of 1,701 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I was in this hotel with my husband during the Christmas Market and we found it nice.

Positive points:
Comfortable, clean and with a great location. The metro station was just a few steps from the hotel, although you won't need it if you don't mind walking. Asamkirche, Sendlinger-Tor, Marienplatz, Frauenkirche....all of them are reachable by foot. For us it was even nicer to walk because, since we were there during the Christmas Market, we were walking to these places and enjoying the delicious bratwurst and glühwein that are sold on the cute and enlightened stands along the streets.

Negative points:
When we showered, water was leaking and inundating the whole bathroom.

Apart from this negative point, I didn't give the highest score because the breakfast was nothing special. Also, the price is more expensive than Ibis, but it's the same standard: not too simple, not too fancy, but well located, clean and comfortable. It's a good value for your money if you want to try something different from Ibis :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabriela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SendlingerTor, Sales Manager at Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Gabriela,
we would like to say thank your for your positive feedback. We hope that we can welcome you again at Motel One München Sendlinger Tor.
Kindly regards from Munich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Great hotel! We stayed for 5 nights in total and could have stayed more.
The best thing is by far the location, throwing distance from sendlinger tor station, a quiet station with all major metro connections and tram stops. It's also close to a main street leading to the main city square.
The hotel itself is nice, great helpful reception staff.
The rooms are a god size and the bathrooms and shower is great. Our room had a good view of the city also. It also has a bust reception/bar area that does breakfast every morning. The only disappointment was no safe in the room, not sure if they have them in other rooms though.
Overall a great hotel in an excellent location

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Y2jericho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SendlingerTor, Sales Manager at Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear valued guest, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review at Tripadvisor.
Kindly regards from Munich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed here for a week - this is a great hotel! The location is very good - the U-Bahn station and trams are very close so it's great for getting around. The room was very nice and we had a lovely city view. I would have liked to have had a safe in the room, but it wasn't a massive problem. We didn't have breakfast, it seemed pretty busy, but it wasn't a problem because there are 2 amazing bakeries within a minute or so walk. Would recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for a city view!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Absynthia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SendlingerTor, Sales Manager at Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Absynthia, we are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you as our guest again at Motel One München-Sendlinger Tor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Visited motel one for a visit with friends last week. The hotel was excellent in every way. The service at reception was fantastic and they booked us all in quickly - literally in the rooms and dropped bags within 10 minutes - and there was 13 of us!

The rooms were lovely and clean, and the bathroom contemporary. We had no issue with the slightly smaller size - I'm in munich and dont want to spend all my time in the hotel!

Literally 5 seconds walk is the Sendlinger Tor Platz which has cafes, bars and the S Bahn station. If you stay here you are very central! Marienplatz and the centre of munich are right there (marienplatz 5 minute walk). Also from Munich airport you are 30 minutes on the train including one change at Hauptbahnhoff (although we didn't bother and walked it as the weather was nice)

Lastly, the bar stays open 24hrs a day and the service was not only friendly and fast but genuinely like being at the comedy club! The batman was hilarious and didn't mind us popping back at 3 am for a night cap.

Again, great hotel, great location, fantastic staff. I'm definitely going to stay here again!

PROST!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank jimmyhvac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SendlingerTor, Sales Manager at Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear valued guest,
we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay at Motel One München-Sendlinger Tor.
We are looking forward to welcome you in one of our hotels again.
Kindly regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This was the first ever Motel One I stayed in and cannot overstate how impressed I was with it.
The hotel was impeccably clean and well maintained, the room was spotless and the sheets and towels smelt fresh and felt soft to touch. Compact of course as with any value hotel but to describe this is a value/budget hotel is a disservice. I stayed for two nights and the location was fantastic being very central for all trips around the city as it is close to the city centre and an underground station just 2 minutes from the entrance.
I could happily have stayed here for a week or longer it was so comfortable.
The breakfast was great as well with a generous selection available and all fresh to get you off to a good start to the day.
Whether for a weekend break or longer you should definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LostTraveller90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SendlingerTor, Sales Manager at Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear valued guest,
we would like to thank you that you have chosen our hotel for your visit in Munich.
We are pleased of your positive comment.
Kindly regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews