We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,724)
Filter reviews
1,724 results
Traveller rating
787
746
159
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
787
746
159
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationrooms are smallminute walkhand soapmetro stationgreat showerwalking distancefree wifishort stayair conditioningcity breakvisiting munichchristmas marketold citynice breakfastcold cutsdouble room
Filter
Updating list...
366 - 371 of 1,724 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This One Motel One is all that one could wish for from the Motel One chain. Excellent location, good access to the city centre and public transport, nice property and a nice sounding area. Breakfast area was a little crowded but still manageable. One Cannot compare this chain to other grand hotels of the city, but you get very good value for money.

No A/C so you should avoid during the hotel summer season.

Room Tip: No A/C so you should avoid during the hotel summer season.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 559ThomasD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SendlingerTor, Sales Manager at Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Thomas D,
thank you for your positive comment. Our rooms are equipped with ventilation, so your guests can regulate the temperature while summer days.
We are hoping to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Embarrassingly small
Travelers beware – you get what you pay for and you don’t get what you don’t pay for.
Ok, I get it – it is a DIRT CHEAP hotel but even “Motel 6” includes some of the basics such as:
Soap, adult sized towels, iron & ironing board, working AC, a desk, an ice bucket or frig, coffee maker, a closet – oh yeah, and a PHONE to call the front desk to have them send up everything that’s missing.
VERY SMALL ROOMS. My guest room at home is larger than this room. Door to bathroom is maybe 18” wide. Toilet made for a child. No door on the shower. Floor mat for the shower was slightly bigger than a wash cloth.
Maybe an 18” perimeter around the bed. The “work station” is an 18”x 24” table – no light, no chair, no phone.
Brought a client to the area for business and this hotel was selected. I was embarrassed. The client was uncomfortable to say the least.

Room Tip: Advise - pick a different hotel. Small rooms. ONLY THING IN THE ROOM IS A BED - PERIOD. No fitness center
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SendlingerTor, Sales Manager at Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear James,
thank you for your comment at Tripadvisor.
Unhappily we have to hear that our hotel and services could not matching your expectations.
We would like to apologize for any inconvenience.
Our rooms have a size of approx. 16 sqm and are equipped with 600 gram towels, shower gel, desc, armchair and ventilation to regulate the temperature. Our guests can order coffee or other heat or cold drinks at our bar, which is opened 24 hrs.
We are able to borrow iron and iron board without charge, if it is requested at our Front Desc.
We would like to welcome you as our guest again to convince you of our high service-standard.
Kindly regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We are group of 7 singers, visiting Munich for Culture - Ballett - Museums -Castles.
Well, when I heard, we are staying at the Motel One I thought - oh - probably not much comfort.

But I was totally wrong! It turned out to be great and for only 69,00 Euro per night you get a lot of good comfort and a great view on the sixth floor!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SendlingerTor, Sales Manager at Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Sven,
thank you for taken the time to evaluate our hotel at Tripadvisor. We would like to welcome you again while your next visit in Munich.
Kindly regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We arrived to a very unfriendly welcome! Staff need to remember they are the 'face' of the hotel that employs them, the first point of contact for visitors, the visitors who spend their money, that pay their wages! Not the best way to start our visit to Munich! The parking cost of 15 euro per night is double the price of other hotels we have stayed in this trip. The room is small, nowhere to put the suitcases and to be honest if we hadn't paid on arrival, we would find other accommodation. My advice would be to avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torana2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SendlingerTor, Sales Manager at Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Sir and Madame,
thank you for taken the time to evaluate our hotel at Tripadvisor.
We would like to apologize that you were not able to enjoy your stay at our hotel completely.
Our hotel is focused to afford a high service quality and friendly staff belongs to this demands as well. As a measure we are willing to train our staff progressional.
Our parking cost is reasoned with our location in the city center, but our employees are able to recommend cheaper alternatives for parking within the area.
At the Motel One Hotels it is generally common to pay at check in, according to perform a expeditous check out.
Despite the inconvenience we would like to welcome you again in our house to show you our usual high standards concerning service and kindness.
Best regards from Munich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I could not have asked for a better place. My husband thought the bed was too hard so if you can't stand a hard bed then do not stay there. But besides that I could not ask for more. The breakfast was a great deal and the staff was great. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonpowered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SendlingerTor, Sales Manager at Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear valued guest, thank you that you are recommend our house at Tripadvisor.
We are looking forward to welcome you as our guest again.
Kindly regards from Munich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews