We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor
Ranked #28 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Loved this hotel”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in April 2014. Location is great! Metro station is just steps away and the area is full of shops, cafes, restaurants, etc. Also, the city centre is just an easy walk away (10 mins). Front desk staff was very nice and even helped us by printing out some vouchers for a tour we had booked. We found the size of the room adequate considering it is a budget hotel. The bathroom was also a good size, although the shower has no door so you have to be careful when you use it so the bathroom floor doesn't flood.
Houscleaning did a great job everyday and kept the room/bathroom inmaculate.
The breakfast had a lot of choices and we never had a problem finding a table (coffee was very good)
Overall we had a great experience and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeCo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SendlingerTor, Sales Manager at Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear guest,
we would like to thank you for sharing your positive impressions at Tripadvisor. We are really glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    719
    699
    144
    16
    12
See reviews for
189
727
127
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Really liked this hotel. Having been impressed by a previous stay in a Motel One in Berlin, I was keen to visit this hotel in Munich given the mostly positive reviews and I wasn't disappointed. It's a clean, modern hotel located in a nice area close to the city centre and handy for the adjacent underground station at Sendlinger Tor. The rooms are nice - the bed is very comfortable and the shower is great. The staff are polite and professional, speaking perfect English. Overall it's very good value, although I'd suggest skipping breakfast here and going instead to one of the many cafes nearby. Would recommend.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Anon092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SendlingerTor, Sales Manager at Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Anon,
we are pleased to see this positive comment at Tripadvisor. We are hoping that we can welcome you as our guest again.
Kindly regards from Munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

This motel is okay. The bed was uncomfortable the rooms had no fridge no phone and only 1 one flat pillow each. The staff were not always helpful and didnt try to accommodate us when we need to find a laundromat or need a pharmacy ( my partner was sick). Dispite my negitive experience here it couldn't pyt a dampener on my stay in munich. I fell in love with the city and hotel is in a Wonderful location!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SendlingerTor, Sales Manager at Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Amy,
thank you for you comment at Tripadvisor.
We would like to apologize for any inconvenience and that we could not matching your expectations. Despite we would like to welcome you again in our house to convince you from our high service standards.
Kindly regards from Munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

We've just returned from a short break of three nights at Motel one, and it's a very nice, very clean, affordable, well located budget hotel. The rooms are on the small side, but very comfortable, the staff where helpful and friendly, and the breakfast was good value for money. The best thing about Motel one is its location, with an underground 50m from the front door, lovely shops and restaurants within a couple of minutes walk, and the city centre only 10-15 mins stroll away. We would definitely stay here again if visiting Munich.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sirwalterraleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SendlingerTor, Sales Manager at Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear valued guest, thank you for taken the time to write a short review of your hotel at Tripadvisor. It is really great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Motel One München-Sendlinger Tor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremberg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This One Motel One is all that one could wish for from the Motel One chain. Excellent location, good access to the city centre and public transport, nice property and a nice sounding area. Breakfast area was a little crowded but still manageable. One Cannot compare this chain to other grand hotels of the city, but you get very good value for money.

No A/C so you should avoid during the hotel summer season.

Room Tip: No A/C so you should avoid during the hotel summer season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 559ThomasD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SendlingerTor, Sales Manager at Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Thomas D,
thank you for your positive comment. Our rooms are equipped with ventilation, so your guests can regulate the temperature while summer days.
We are hoping to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Embarrassingly small
Travelers beware – you get what you pay for and you don’t get what you don’t pay for.
Ok, I get it – it is a DIRT CHEAP hotel but even “Motel 6” includes some of the basics such as:
Soap, adult sized towels, iron & ironing board, working AC, a desk, an ice bucket or frig, coffee maker, a closet – oh yeah, and a PHONE to call the front desk to have them send up everything that’s missing.
VERY SMALL ROOMS. My guest room at home is larger than this room. Door to bathroom is maybe 18” wide. Toilet made for a child. No door on the shower. Floor mat for the shower was slightly bigger than a wash cloth.
Maybe an 18” perimeter around the bed. The “work station” is an 18”x 24” table – no light, no chair, no phone.
Brought a client to the area for business and this hotel was selected. I was embarrassed. The client was uncomfortable to say the least.

Room Tip: Advise - pick a different hotel. Small rooms. ONLY THING IN THE ROOM IS A BED - PERIOD. No fitness...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SendlingerTor, Sales Manager at Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear James,
thank you for your comment at Tripadvisor.
Unhappily we have to hear that our hotel and services could not matching your expectations.
We would like to apologize for any inconvenience.
Our rooms have a size of approx. 16 sqm and are equipped with 600 gram towels, shower gel, desc, armchair and ventilation to regulate the temperature. Our guests can order coffee or other heat or cold drinks at our bar, which is opened 24 hrs.
We are able to borrow iron and iron board without charge, if it is requested at our Front Desc.
We would like to welcome you as our guest again to convince you of our high service-standard.
Kindly regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We are group of 7 singers, visiting Munich for Culture - Ballett - Museums -Castles.
Well, when I heard, we are staying at the Motel One I thought - oh - probably not much comfort.

But I was totally wrong! It turned out to be great and for only 69,00 Euro per night you get a lot of good comfort and a great view on the sixth floor!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SendlingerTor, Sales Manager at Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Sven,
thank you for taken the time to evaluate our hotel at Tripadvisor. We would like to welcome you again while your next visit in Munich.
Kindly regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Blauer Bock
Hotel Blauer Bock
#20 of 382 in Munich
877 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mercure Munich Altstadt
0.4 mi away
LOUIS Hotel
LOUIS Hotel
#14 of 382 in Munich
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Buddy
Hotel Buddy
#44 of 382 in Munich
311 reviews
0.4 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#10 of 382 in Munich
511 reviews
0.6 mi away
CORTIINA Hotel
CORTIINA Hotel
#13 of 382 in Munich
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor

Property: Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor
Address: Herzog-Wilhelm-Str. 28, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Munich
#17 Family Hotel in Munich
#22 Business Hotel in Munich
#24 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 1 Muenchen-Sendl. Tor
Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing