We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous find in a great location in Munich!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor
Ranked #21 of 388 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Munich was the last stop of our 12 night family vacation to Germany (6 of us). This hotel was an amazing find. It was in the best location (inside the walled part of Munich), and the service was amazing. The hotel is very minimalist, which isn't for everyone, but it's super clean and absolutely everything you need. It is very hard to find really nice hotels in big city Europe for a good value, and this is definitely one. Very highly recommended, and it was a great end to our German family adventure!

Room Tip: It's a chain hotel, so every room is about the same (we saw three different ones being a family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travelhound51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SendlingerTor, Sales Manager at Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear valued guests,

thank you very much for sharing your positive impressions in our hotel at Tripadvisor.
We are hoping that you will consider our house again for your next trip to Munich.

Kindly regards from our Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

279 - 285 of 1,633 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2014

No nonsense, efficient, right in the heart of things. Ok, the rooms are small, but if you are only in town for a couple of days and want to see all you can of the city how much time do you want to spend in your room? Makes me wonder why we have sometimes paid three times the price for a city hotel room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We stopped here for a week whilst exploring nearby Salzburg, Dachau, Neuschwansten and Nuremberg.
It was quite easy to find and was a 10 min walk to Marienplatz and a 10-12 min walk to the Main train station.
The room was tiny and had no safe, phone and any real amenities apart from a tv which had one English channel.
It was adequate and clean so suited us fine.
Breakfast was good and included a variety of juices, hot drinks, cereals, croissants,rolls,eggs, meats and cheeses. It suited us fine and started the day off nicely.
I would recommend this hotel to others who wanted a central hotel.
My only gripe was...when we arrived I paid and realised afterwards that he had charged me for breakfast even though my rate included it! This was soon rectified at reception but it may be something to be made aware of.

Room Tip: A room looking over the inner courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mellieha1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

What a great location. For such a price being in the centre of the city is just amazing! Rooms could be a bit cleaner, but overall excellent. Breakfast is good and cheap, but so incredibly crowded that we went to a bakery at 100m from the hotel. Then we were completely happy. And nice restaurant opposite for afternoon drinks and dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

By the time we planned our trip to Munich, all the small hotels and Bed and Breakfasts were booked. Usually not crazy about chains, we booked here because of its location. We're so glad we did! The staff is delightful and so helpful. The rooms, though small in the European way, are immaculate and very modern. It's walking distance to old town or the subway, and a car park for €6 a day is very close if the hotel's lot is full. This is a great find.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank CHSG_1326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This modern hotel is very close to bus/metro and about 15 minutes walk from main station. Although is very central, it is situated in a very quite street, so you'll have a nice sleep! The room we got was too small, almast impossible to find a place for 2 suitcases... View on the inner courtyard, with some offices that look at you...
Anyway, overall good experience for 2 nights stay. Staff helpful with info about restaurants/directions... Will recomend for city visit.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tizi_viaggia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SendlingerTor, Sales Manager at Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear valued guest,

thank you for the positive review of your stay at our house.
We would like to welcome you again while your next stay at Munich.

Kindly regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We spent 3 nights at Motel One after arriving by train. We had an easy walk from the Munich HBF, and it took about 15 minutes with our suitcase. The rooms very functional,clean, and bed was comfortable. There are no phones, closets, or safes in the room, but there is small bank of shelves in the room,chair and a little desk.
Our 5th floor room backed onto an inner courtyard and our view consisted of office windows on all three sides. We didn't mind as we were out most of the time exploring anyway.

Breakfast consisted of yogurts, cheese, cereals, breads, fruit, cheese & Meats, hard boiled eggs, coffee and teas.
Location of is Motel is good for exploring the City, as subway is 5 minute walk away, and Marienplatz is in easy walking distance. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Travel2somewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
1.9 mi away
Motel One Muenchen City Sued
0.3 mi away
Hotel Blauer Bock
Hotel Blauer Bock
#16 of 388 in Munich
971 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mercure Munich Altstadt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#7 of 388 in Munich
1,136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Buddy
Hotel Buddy
#42 of 388 in Munich
381 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 388 in Munich
1,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor

Address: Herzog-Wilhelm-Str. 28, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Munich
#17 Family Hotel in Munich
#22 Business Hotel in Munich
#24 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £80 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 1 Muenchen-Sendl. Tor
Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing