We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$121
Hotels.comUS$121
PricelineUS$121
eDreamsUS$121
CheapTicketsUS$121
Orbitz.comUS$121
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,859)
Filter reviews
1,859 results
Traveller rating
846
796
171
26
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
846
796
171
26
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location minute walk rooms are a bit small central location metro station would stay here again the staff was friendly and helpful stayed here for nights quiet street euro christmas germany oktoberfest altstadt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 1,859 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016

This hotel is in a great location close to the city center (and a U-Bahn stop), and it offers quiet, no-frills rooms for the business guest or tourist who'd like to spend more time outside exploring than inside a hotel. Breakfast was great; they offer parking (for a fee); the staff was friendly.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beck R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2016

My sister lived in Munich for two years and never knew this place existed. Taxi drivers were also hard-pressed to find it. But since we were in town for a wedding, the location could not have been better. Steps from the U-bahn and the Old Town pedestrian district, we could walk easily to Marienplatz, Viktualenmarkt, and the old church where my nephew got married. The front desk staff all spoke excellent English and were extremely helpful, especially with my older aunt who had a problem with her cell phone, and with my elderly uncle who couldn't hear too well. The servers at breakfast were efficient and pleasant, the bartenders friendly and even the housekeeping staff were helpful and spoke some English. The rooms were clean, modern and had all the basics, even if they were small. Don't make assumptions about the Double rooms - it's two small beds pushed together NOT two queen beds, as in the U.S. Motel One Sendlinger Tor has the upscale feel of a small boutique hotel. The only negatives were the slow elevator (take the gorgeous stairs!) and the street noise that wafted up from the park at night. I would definitely return to this place.

Room tip: Front rooms have a great view of the Marienplatz glockenspiel, but can be noisy at night
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eva K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Nice hotel, recently renewed in the lobby.
It has a fashion mood and is close to the city center.
Clean and silence.
Room are big enought and very well kept.
You can get in Marienplatz in 10 min walking

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 687maurizios
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We enjoyed our stay here in Munich at Zmotel One. Location was perfect, just steps away from the Sendliger Tor metro stop. Although small, the outdoor balcony made the room seem much larger. The view was very nice. Although I normally stay away from chain hotels, I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Room tip: Although a little higher in price, if you are on vacation, the roof top terrace is worth it.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wheretogonow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

If you don't mind small rooms, and very small bathrooms, this hotel will do. No amenities at all. And the front desk staff are all stiff and cold. We could not even eat our ice cream in the lobby! We were told to leave because eating was not allowed in their lobby.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank AnaSretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews