We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Venison in Town”

Schwarz & Weiz Restaurant
Ranked #1,574 of 3,724 Restaurants in Munich
Price range: US$78 - US$101
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best Venison in Town”
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We tried the roast venison and it was so tender you could cut it with the spoon(we did). The menu is small but something for everyone.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    8
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
87 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Quail on truffle risotto wins the prize!”
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Gorgeous dishes with a few stand-outs. The quail is sublime.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gemstone4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boleslawiec, Poland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice service”
Reviewed 11 May 2012

I liked the quality of food and the great service.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Edyta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queretaro City, Mexico
Level Contributor
96 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good food, good atmosphere”
Reviewed 29 March 2012 via mobile

The restaurant is inside the Sofitel Munich Hotel, the food is good, so is the service. I think desserts are the best.

Helpful?
Thank Nesterix1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“average”
Reviewed 27 October 2011

i have to stay that i ve eaten very bad in germany over all.so....scwarz&weiz is welcome to the club

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
Thank pisti k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Schwarz & Weiz Restaurant also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Schwarz & Weiz Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing