We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best way to see the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Segway Tour Munich

Segway Tour Munich
Ranked #10 of 117 Tours in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Explore the city with Segway Tour Munich! Our three hours tours take you to the most beautiful sights throughout the city. You must be 15 or older and have a drivers licence.
Neustadt in Holstein, Germany
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best way to see the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

The tour with Mat yesterday was really the best way to see Munich! We had so much fun together, it was so interesting and he knows a lot about the history there. Id like to do it again! Thanks

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Evy734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    17
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Segway tour of Munich”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

This was a hoot, even though it poured rain and my hands froze. Guide Steve, an Irish ranga, was witty, wise, a tad cynical and informative. Having ridden the Segway once, no need to do it again, but I recommend it for a bit of fun

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gotoparis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castro Valley, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great way to see Munich...on a Segway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

I've been on Segway tours in Budapest, San Francisco and Oakland California. The City Segway Tour in Munich didn't disappoint and was a fantastic time.

Matt, our Segway tour guide, did a great job of training the group on how to use the Segway, how to go up and down curbs, etc.

We were out for 4 hours which went by so fast. We saw things that you normally wouldn't have seen on a tour. On a Segway, you can easily see the sights while zipping along in the city.

If you want a personal, up close way to see Munich, I would definitely book City Segway Tour in Munich. You can't go wrong.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 808inthe510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
399 reviews
141 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Marvelous 4 hours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

Tex is very funny and guide who knows how to make you focus and amused. Best way to get wide information about Munich is to get your self on funny and useful machine called Segway, which will in five minutes become part of your own body and to follow Tex

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vejle, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Iben”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

My colleagues and I went for a fanastic tour of Munich on the segways. Some got the hang of riding in a second and others needed more time, but the guide -Viola- showed confidence in all and after 10 minutes we were all set to go.. The tour was a blast. Honestly it was more the segway than the history, but that was exactly what we needed on the day.. By the ay: Viola did great on the history but we were so occupied segway'ing that we did not aleays listen carefully.
I wish my kids were old enough to go on asegwat.. That way we would go on more tours.
Great way of combining tourin with fun
Ps.. Feels like alpine skiing

Helpful?
1 Thank iben_jens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Segway Tour Munich also viewed

 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Segway Tour Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing