We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Metropol
Nearby Hotels
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
KING's HOTEL Center(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$95
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marc Munchen(Munich)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Vi Vadi Hotel(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$526
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$375
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,340)
Filter reviews
1,340 results
Traveller rating
783
458
83
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
783
458
83
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetcentral stationgreat locationexcellent breakfastside streetminute walkwould stay here againhotel is locateddeluxe roomnespresso machineexcellent hotelwalking distancemunich hbfby footno air conditioninggood sizebed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
417 - 422 of 1,340 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I am a returning guest and have used this hotel each year for the last 10 years, each time for about a week. Great location on a quiet street, within walking distance from central railway station. Easy parking available most of the time on the road and they have a private parking as well. Breakfast variety is more than one could wish. A very friendly team will assist with all you need. If you come back they will great you with a smile and make you feel like home. In the evenings Mr Gunther will serve your favorite drinks at the Hotel bar. The rooms are modern and clean. What more can one wish?

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank uribeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Stayed one night in a double room. Hotel is modern looking and has obviously been recently refurbished. Rooms are decent sized with a good bathroom with separate shower. There is free wifi available throughout the hotel. Breakfast was included and was very nice including an assortment of hot and cold foods as well as various cakes! Location is very close to main train station, but a little out of the way of the main attractions. Would stay here again and the price was very reasonable considering the included breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ray3149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stayed here for three nights whilst visiting friends and the Christmas markets.

This independently-owned hotel is ideally located in a quiet side-street just five minutes' walk from the main railway station (a half hour train journey from the airport). It is a fifteen minute walk to the main centre of the City so very convenient and accessible.

The room was clean, warm and the bed was comfortable. Only one pillow per person was provided, but we were able to get another one from reception. The bathroom was small but perfectly adequate and very clean, but there is no bath. There were no fancy toiletries (although there was a wall-mounted cheap liquid soap and a shower gel) but a shower cap would have been useful! We slept very well which is unusual for us in a hotel. This is because the communal corridors are carpeted (so no click-clack of heels) and the room has an internal door which separates the bathroom area and outside door from the main sleeping area - I wish every hotel had this! We were also unaware of other guests in adjoining or overhead rooms, so I assume that the hotel has noise insulation as the hotel did appear to be full at breakfast time.

There were tea and instant coffee making facilities, although no espresso machine as mentioned in some other reviews.

Breakfast was very good. Being English we opted for the smoked salmon with scrambled eggs from the buffet - delicious! Also on offer were bacon, sausages, meatballs, pastries, breads, cereal, yoghurts, cold meats, cheeses, fresh fruits etc ... and all the usual breakfast drinks. There was also wonderful honey straight from the hive complete with the honeycomb - delicious!

The reception staff were helpful and efficient. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel and would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sowtonangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed here for 1 night. Having arrived by train at 2pm and departing by train the next day at 9am, the location of the hotel was excellent as it was <5 min walk to the train station. It is located in the side street in between Le Meridien and Flemings. It took about 10-15 mins to walk to the city centre where the pedestrian shopping street is. Room was large, toilet was a bit small as it can only comfortably fit 1 person at any one time, and it came with a nespresso machine, which was a nice touch. There was also free breakfast included. For the price and the location, we really thought this was a good hotel property.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h00ked0ntravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Fantastic hotel, 4-5 minute walk from Central Station, 10 minute walk into city centre, spotlessly clean, very smart room although a little small, very pleasant and friendly staff, great breakfast buffet. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stu7119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews