We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel metropol”
Review of Hotel Metropol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Metropol
Ranked #6 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The hotel is right around the corner from the central train station. Walking distance to Marienplatz. Very clean. Nice size room. Quiet street. Great breakfast with a nice variety of things. Filled us up quite nicely for our days out. The staff is very nice and helpful. You can't pass this place up. Our family will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,036)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Metropol
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 1,038 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Taking into consideration that this property has only a 3-star rating it is an amazing hotel. Reception team was very polite & helpful. Rooms are very clean and presented very well. The green - brown colour concept looks young and fresh. We gad a huge balcony which was great to enjoy the first spring day. Breakfast offers a huge variety (for 3 star). Location is probably not the best for a family but anyone else should make a booking :-)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank traveller2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The rooms are very tidy and breakfast is great. Very good value at a very convenient location. Breakfast starts early at 6:30 am, which is important for me. The internet was fast. I will come back soon as I have some business to do here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HermannLuyken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

My partner and I stayed at this hotel at the weekend and were really happy with all aspects of the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. When arriving at our rooms we had chocolates on the pillows which we thought was a lovey touch. The room was very modern and spotless too. Breakfast was perfect, with a huge selection to choose from. Very near the town centre, yet had a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I would definitely say that this hotel is higher than three star! It is only a five minute walk from the main station, so we saved quite a bit of money in taxi fares. The room is reasonable size and include a couch. The bed is the most comfortable bed I have slept in, in a long time!! Breakfast was good too - huge range of meat, cheeses, breads, fruits, and it even includes scrambled eggs!! Would defiantly stay here next time we are in munich!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Stayed at Hotel Metropol last May for 4 days while on a family trip through Germany to celebrate my dad's 60th birthday. Great location, very easy walk to train station and the main square in Munich. Rooms were clean and got the job done. No frills but when on vacation you spend so little time in the room. Complimentary breakfast every morning was great with a lot of selection. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Great value in Munich!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chicago31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I am a returning guest and have used this hotel each year for the last 10 years, each time for about a week. Great location on a quiet street, within walking distance from central railway station. Easy parking available most of the time on the road and they have a private parking as well. Breakfast variety is more than one could wish. A very friendly team will assist with all you need. If you come back they will great you with a smile and make you feel like home. In the evenings Mr Gunther will serve your favorite drinks at the Hotel bar. The rooms are modern and clean. What more can one wish?

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank uribeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#9 of 385 in Munich
1,661 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#10 of 385 in Munich
876 reviews
0.2 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#13 of 385 in Munich
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
1.0 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#15 of 385 in Munich
2,014 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 385 in Munich
1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Metropol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Metropol

Address: Mittererstrasse 7, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: £89 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Metropol 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk right in: We cordially welcome you! In our two privately run hotels Mirabell and Metropol located in the heart of Munich you will feel good and almost like home. For us it is a very special concern to be good hosts and offer our guests the highest comfort and personal service. Business trip, city tour or weekend excursion – we want you to feel like home and in good hands in our city hotels. The loyalty of our guests and employees has shown us for many years that it is worth having high standards for service, atmosphere and comfort. Central, comfortable and simply to feel good! Regardless of whether you are on a business trip or wish to privately experience the beautiful city of Munich – the immediate proximity to the main station and the direct connection to the airport make our hotel the perfect place to stay during your Munich trip. Go for a leisurely stroll through the Munich city centre, indulge your palate and taste the delicacies from Viktualienmarkt or enjoy the perfect location of our hotels in order to quickly and easily fulfil your professional obligations in the New Trade Fair Riem or other destinations. How big were you thinking? With us you are really spoilt for choice between four different room categories – according to your needs and wishes. Whether in the modern superior room with fresh look and clear design, in the comfortable deluxe category, a spacious suite or in an exclusive and at the same time private business room – just feel good and like home. All rooms are equipped with bathroom, shower, WC, hairdryer, telephone, tea maker, radio, TV and even free SKY. Thanks to the hotel’s internal air conditioning system, you can relax and take a deep breath all over the place and you can also use free Wi-Fi in all the rooms. With us nobody starts the day hungry! Our nutritious breakfast daily from 6:30 to 10:30 am keeps its promises! Enjoy fresh cereal mixes, organic yoghurt and fruit salads, feast and taste warm specialities such as spicy egg dishes as well as savoury cheese specialities with oven-fresh rolls. And to stave off thirst and fatigue, there are freshly squeezed vital juices, hot tea and aromatic coffee specialities. With all our delicacies we place great importance on the origin and mainly use products of regional producers or from organic farms. Should you have any allergies, you must not leave the table hungry. Lactose-free dairy products are of course part of our buffet and even gluten-free bread, cake or muesli are available at any time. Let’s bet that with this breakfast, every day will feel like Sunday morning. Welcome to Munich, welcome here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Metropol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing