We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Muenchen City West
Nearby Hotels
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$514
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$375
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
KING's HOTEL Center(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Vi Vadi Hotel(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Marc Munchen(Munich)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$95
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,268)
Filter reviews
1,268 results
Traveller rating
364
671
184
39
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
671
184
39
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground stationlidl supermarketfree wificlean roomspublic transportquiet areadecent sizedecent hotelshort stayexcellent locationbreakfast buffet isbusiness tripstopsoktoberfesteurostramlinks
Filter
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 1,268 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Good Hotel, Clean and well located, just in front of U-bahn station, 4 stops to center.
Ideal for leisure week-ends or business trips.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Ibis City West in room 356 during the Christmas period for 4 nights. We weren’t too fussed that the hotel was a few stops out of the centre of Munich, because there is an underground station right next to the hotel and we weren’t planning to walk far in the cold. We have stayed at this hotel before during an Oktoberfest, and it was a lot cheaper this time. We got a good deal through the Accor website booking far enough in advance. Rooms are simple and clean, with enough of the basic necessities to make your stay comfortable. My only complaint would the baths towels are too small and very thin. For breakfast there is a nice section of a variety food and beverages for 10 euros. There is wifi internet available in the rooms at a price, or you can use the 2 free computers in the lobby with both hooked up to printers. Ibis has also free wifi in the lobby at a good speed, so you can use your own laptop. We had a pleasant stay and the staff was friendly and efficient, and we would stay here again if the price was right.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonnieMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Switzerland
1
Reviewed 19 December 2011

The sewice was good. The room was ok but it was cold, I couldn't find it how to make it warmer. The location is very good to find it with it the underground station. The varation for breakfast is very rich.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Athens, Greece
31
Reviewed 19 December 2011

The hotel is near the metro station - nice room, very clean and comfortable. I really enjoyed our stay there. Munich is a big fest on Christmas - We went on the first week of December at it was full of people strolling around and eating any kind of sausage on the Christmas markets. It is a great place for shopping - it is a very good period since all shops have great discounts (up to 70%). The weather was awful, it was raining all the time. I have been there so many times even summer and the weather is really terrible. Do you ever have sunny days or not? Nevermind Merry Christmas ... have fun and travel a lot !!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Bern
1
Reviewed 14 December 2011

I usually stay at the Ibis in Dachauer str Munich, but this time it was not available so this was my first time at Westend str. The gift of fruit was a pleasant surprise on my birthday and the room was beautifully serviced. The staff were extra helpful especially when my car refused to start on the morning I had to leave. They called ADAC and were really quick and proficient about it. The breakfast staff were equally efficient,the breakfast food was super.
This was one of the best stays in Munich I have made and I will certainly recommend this Ibis branch to others.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews