We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel in muenchen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Muenchen City West
Ranked #79 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Well-located, you will find a metro station in front of the hotel main entrance. Room was well equiped, clean and confortable. Breakfast was very good! I really recommed this hotel despite of not being in the city center, it is very well communicated.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeatrizToledo_Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

250 - 256 of 1,240 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2012

Stayed here with two mates 18th-20th May for the Champions League Final, great location opposite the U-Bahn train station.

Hotel and rooms spotless, terrace outside which is a sun trap great for a few beers and breakfast, bar sufficient but the main positive was the staff who were fun, helpful and excellent at their job, nothing too much , worked long hours and made all the Chelsea fans feel at home, some British hotels could learn from this

The only downside was the price, however all the hotels were the same because of the Final so no real gripes here

Thanks for everything and "Carefree wherever you may be we are the famous CFC !!"

Room Tip: Probably best to have rooms away from the ifts but this is the same at most hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seandonal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Clean, tidy, friendly. U Bahn next door. Bar open very late. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carjams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank corraccount
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We spent just 2 days in Munich but Ibis City West was a really good choice as the hotel is very close to U-bahn and you can get into the center like in 5 minutes.

I like Oopen concept of the restaurant including friendly staff and sufficient breakfast choice. It is only pity that weather was bad and we could not have breakfast on the terrace. The rooms is classical Ibis new generation style - always clean and everything you need is there. I really appreciate free Internet connection.

As we came by car, we were happy to park very easily in the hotel garage.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelibisplzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllaninNI
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julianowick
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark
1.4 mi away
K+K Hotel am Harras
K+K Hotel am Harras
#39 of 390 in Munich
876 reviews
5.8 mi away
Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City
Ibis Muenchen City
#87 of 390 in Munich
1,957 reviews
5.8 mi away
ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich-South
Holiday Inn Munich-South
#207 of 390 in Munich
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Muenchen City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Muenchen City West

Address: Westendstr. 181, 80686 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#66 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £56 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Muenchen City West 2*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Muenchen City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Muenchen City West Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing