We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious modern rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eurostars Grand Central
Ranked #47 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spacious modern rooms”
Reviewed 14 April 2011

Took a bit of time to find this hotel when we arrived at the train station google maps confuses it with somewhere else with a similar name so make sure u seach for the hotel address. It's about 10min walk from the train station and about 20mins to the main/central area of Munich. There is a tram stop outside the hotel if you dont fancy the walk. We were given some really useful information on checkin about things to do and how to use the public transport. Great swimming pool and sauna that was good to relax in after a busy day sight seeing. The bathroom wall is very see through and might not suit everyone. The hotel offers free wireless however this broke one day during our stay but there was a pc for guests to use in reception. We didn't have breakfast included in our rate but found that places in the train station offered great value for money snacks and coffee to go.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ec17381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    578
    662
    130
    37
    17
See reviews for
254
537
64
302
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2011

I visited Munich for the first time this month with my boyfriend. We enjoyed a 4 day break at this very lovely, clean and modern hotel. We took the SBahn to the hotel from the airport which took about 40 mins. The hotel was literally a 5 minute walk, if that from the Hackebruke stop with a tram stop directly outside. The public transport was fantastic and even though the hotel is not directly in the centre, trains and trams were so regular and you could walk to the Marienplatz in a 15-20 min leisurely stroll.

The room itself was very clean and spacious. The pictures on the website do it justice. The bed must have been a kingsize and it was just so so comfortable. The bathroom was lovely, check out the tiled walls. It has a separate wc and a great power shower. It was cleaned everyday to a great standard.

The reception staff were welcoming and friendly. They were able to recommend some nice restaurants and one of my favourites was situated directly behind the hotel-it was called Moorcans I think.. Or something like that, you can't miss it. The bar area in the hotel was nice. We didn't have breakfast included, and decided one day to pay for it. It was nice, but I didn't feel that it was 18 euros per person nice.

All in all I really did think the hotel was very nice and if you are looking for a nice standard hotel without the expense then i'd highly recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BirdyLovesToFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Eurostars Grand Central in Munich. The hotel still smells new, the employees there are very polite and helpful. The price is right too, not expensive at all. Breakfast was great. The rooms are a great size, not the standard small European room with twin beds pushed together. We asked for a quiet room and we got one. Ask to have a view of the courtyard. Eurostars is less than a 5 minute walk from Hackerbruke train station. If you are coming from Munich Airport, get on the Blue S1, take to Hackerbruke train stop. Go up the stairs, turn right, cross over the bridge and pass the little shopping complex with a restaurant and Lidl that will be on your right. When you come to the light at the intersection, turn left and Eurostars is 1 minute away on your left.
Also if you need some clothes washed and want to do it yourself, there really is not a laundry facility nearby besides paying the $ to have it done, but we found one, you can take the tram or walk, it's about 15 min walk. Walk out of Eurostars, and go left, you will see a bridge far ahead of you. Walk under the bridge and @3 streets after that, turn right, walk through the neighborhood and you will see some food stores, etc, keep walking past, and there will be a do it yourself laundry facility--it is right next to a drug store. If you have some problems finding it, just ask some of the businesses, they'll tell you. Otherwise we figure it is a 3 tram stop to the area.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKKlevins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2011

My husband and i just spent 4 nights without children for a leisure break (21/3 to 25/3). Firs of all i have to say that i almost booked the Louis Hotel which in my opinion has the most perfect location, but since we had to budget this trip we finally decided on this hotel and i am glad we did. The rate we paid with breakfast included was very good regarding with what other hotels asked for the same dates. Also the location while not absolutely central was very good as other people commented, very convenient for the direct airport transfers (5-6 minutes from Hackebrucke train station) and just opposite the tram stop (we used the tram every day to go to the center or the central train station as we never felt like walking). I have requested them an early checkin and i got it (we were in our room by 11 in the morning as soon as we arrived and that was very convenient). The room was very clean, spacious (one of the orange ones), with a sparkling clean and huge and modern bathroom with a separate wc room a cool bathtub and a really strong hairdryer, not the fake hotel ones that you have to keep pushing the button in order to work (although the wash basin was cracked and that was a minus as the hotel should be better maintained being still a very new property), the bed was a huge king bed (not two twins pushed together, as i have asked for that) and everything was clean and fresh smelling in the room. Also the room faced the front road as i have asked for a non-courtyard view which i saw from the elevator and found depressing. The receptionists were also all very nice and polite. Now the real problem is that the first night the temperature control in the room was not working so the room was cold and we asked three times for it to be fixed but it seemed that all the rooms of the hotel were facing the same problem that day (they offered us to change rooms but we found out that the other room had also the same problem). The good thing is that the radiator was really really hot in the bathroom so we slept comfortably that night but still that was inexcusable that they could not fix it so that's why i am removing a point from the hotel..Anyway the next day the problem was solved but luckily for the next days of our stay the temperature in Munich raised so much that we didn't need any heating! The first day we also asked for bathrobe and slippers and we were provided with 2 sets, also the bathroom amenities were replenished daily and they cleaned the room efficiently. Now the breakfast could be a little more varied (especially like more cheeses, breads, cakes and croissants) but it had so many other things to choose (including smoked salmon, mushrooms, sausages and yummy weisswurst with sweet mustard) that to be honest someone should be very picky to not find something to like at the buffet. Also the free internet was a huge bonus (we knew so we brought our laptop with us) and the internet connection in our room was fast and problem-free, we also did the web check-in for our return flight from our room and e-mailed the reception with our boarding passes and they printed them for us. Also the spa was very clean and one afternoon i had it all to my self, the swimming pool was great and not small as i expected and the jacuzzi very good, although the water temperature was a little on the cool side..
So in general (apart from the heating problem) the hotel provided a very good value for money, also Munich is a wonderful city and i really fell in love with it, actually i want to go back as soon as possible (it helped that the 4-5 days we were there it had a wonderful sunny and warm weather)!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaLovesToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2011

Stayed here for a long weekend with some girl friends. Location is excellent 5 minutes to the nearest s-bahn station which you can get to direct from airport. 25 minute walk into centre or 2 minutes on train.
Check in and out easy and no fuss. They will store your luggage on the day of checkout if you still want to do some sight seeing. The spa area is small but nice enough. Good for abit of fun / relax after a days sightseeing / beer drinking! The rooms are really nice. Good size with lovely big windows (our room looked onto the main road but didn't have any problems with noise !) only downfall is the coloured glass between the bedroom and the shower. Not a problem if with a partner / husband but when travelling with friends you can see a wee bit too much than you may like to! Overall though excellent place to stay and I would go back!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
278 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2011

We spent five nights at Eurostars in Munich on March, 2011 and we were absolutely thrilled with the hotel's service and location. Modern spacious rooms with huge bed and large bathroom. Breakfast was excellent. The hotel's location is superb. Only 30 meters from the Tram lines 16&17 that takes you directly to the city center (Karlsplatz) and 80 meters from the Hackerbrucke train station where the trains coming from the airport stop (very convenient) and continue into the city center. If you are a light sleeper you might consider asking for a side room. Our room was facing the main street (Arnulfstrasse) and despite the double windows there was some sporadic noise from the street. The sauna was great but the water in the swimming pool was kind of cold for my taste. Overall review - Excellent!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SophiaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2011

Very good hotel, luxury and clean rooms, great facilities (sauna, pool, small gym, free WiFi), perfect breakfast with the very helpful staff.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimbaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.7 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#33 of 383 in Munich
1,084 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
0.6 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#10 of 383 in Munich
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
KING's HOTEL First Class
0.8 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#7 of 383 in Munich
1,534 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eden Hotel Wolff
Eden Hotel Wolff
#40 of 383 in Munich
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Grand Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Grand Central

Property: Eurostars Grand Central
Address: Arnulfstr. 35, 80636 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#24 Business Hotel in Munich
#27 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#33 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Grand Central 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Eurostars, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Eurostars Grand Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Grand Central Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing