We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel wonderful location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eurostars Grand Central
Ranked #46 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great hotel wonderful location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

We found this hotel to be perfect for our last stay in Munich while attending Oktoberfest. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was large, well-equipped and modern. The parking garage was an added bonus! I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be staying there for our future trips to Munich.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nolelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    571
    649
    127
    35
    17
See reviews for
253
522
64
300
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

Anyone visiting Munich for Oktoberfest in 2012 should consider this hotel. We stayed here six nights during the 2010 Oktoberfest and had a good time so I decided to book it again for this year's event. The obvious reason is the convenience to the S-Bahn Hackerbrucke station and the Augustiner Brau biergarten (when you can't get into a tent) but the main reason for my recommendation is safety. This hotel is in a nice area with not a lot of seedy people lingering around.
This year we stayed for 10 days and the biggest difference is this year we made use of the swimming pool and sauna and bought the breakfast buffet package.
The pool and sauna is a feature one can definitely use the next morning after drinking, it wakes you up and gets you ready for the next night of 'ein prosit'ing! The morning buffet has a nice selection of hot breakfast staples, fruit, cold-cuts and pasteries. The room size is adequate for two, bed nice and firm and the washroom is euro-modern with no shampoo or conditioner (bring your own). Please note that their kitchen closes at 11 p.m. so late night munchies need to brought in.
I found the staff friendlier this year but I did encounter wi-fi issues that was resolved with a hotel provided cable. For those who plan to wear dirndls there is no iron in the room, but you can ask for one at the front desk.
S-Bahn convenience makes it easy to find those hidden biergartens like Hirschgarten, Waldwirtschaft, and Aumeister.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jang-Hale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

Just returned from 2 night stay for Oktoberfest. Ideally situated for this - just a short walk across the bridge. 5 min walk from Hackerbrucke train station which is on a direct line from the airport and a short tram ride in to the cent of the city. Modern rooms and facilities. Good breakfast. Free wifi. indoor pool and sauna with rooftop sun deck. A good find.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary11110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

Rooms are really nice & modern. Too bad we stayed there only two nights. Also our 1yr kid enjoyed the pool area.

Since we stayed there during the weekend parking was for free behind and on the sides of the hotel. Also the area was really quiet as it is located in the business center. I was afraid of the noise from train station, but it turned out to be super-silent.

We used public transportation to get to city center, which is really close.

Pros:
- Modern-looking rooms
- Good location

Cons:
- As someone mentioned already - Safe not bolted down
- Not many shops / bars around
- Elevator is made of glass and it is not airconditioned, so it was really hot in there :-)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichalA_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

having stayed many times in this wonderful city, we are so glad to have found this super property. lovely rooms, kind staff, great location and good price. many transit options and nice bar etc. will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kbfitzpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
322 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

I found this hotel a joy the car parking although 18Euro per night a bit on the high side but I got a great weekend rate The newly opened restaurant was great the service excellent in fact all the hotel staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to help with all enquiries
Cons:
Safes not bolted down at all in most rooms
Room service only until 11pm there isn't anything around open at that time of the night except the railway station at least 30 minutes walking taxi or S Bahn all a half hour exercise if the management read this please if you don't have all night room service please put some kind of automat with sandwiches
All in all yes it is away from the action but joy to stay at nonetheless

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chillimudcrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

Located a short walk from Hackerbrucke S bahn stop (which is itself only one stop from the hauptbahnhof ) and with a tram stop just outside, we found this hotel very well located for getting around. There is also the ZOB shopping centre nearby if you need a supermarket. 

Our room was very modern-looking and clean, in an upmarket business-style. There was free wifi in the room, which was very handy and worked well. The room was very quiet and we could only just hear the trams outside, so no trouble sleeping. Aircon seemed to work well.  Breakfast was pretty good and was a  buffet with cereals, pastries, fruit and the usual German meat, cheese and bread. 

The only downsides were the lack of a soap dish on the bathroom sink (a minor complaint), the lack of a cheap laundry service (it's something like €3 to have them wash a pair of socks)  and that there are smoking rooms, so you can smell smoke in the corridors (but thankfully not in the non-smoking rooms themselves). Would happily stay here again. 

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blahoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.7 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#32 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
0.8 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Eden Hotel Wolff
Eden Hotel Wolff
#38 of 382 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
0.6 mi away
KING's HOTEL First Class
0.6 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#7 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Grand Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Grand Central

Property: Eurostars Grand Central
Address: Arnulfstr. 35, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#24 Business Hotel in Munich
#27 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#33 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Grand Central 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Eurostars, Hotelopia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Grand Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Grand Central Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing