We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eurostars Grand Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eurostars Grand Central
Ranked #42 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

I stayed at Eurostars Grand Central in New Year's Eve and for sure ,it was fantastic!.The hotel,is very new,huge,elegant and very well decorated.Moreover is very well situated-only 2-3 minutes walking from train station ''Hackerbrucke''-which is 3 stops from centre.Our room was very spacious,very well equipped ,modern ans as all Eurostars hotels ,had a very,very huge and comfortable bed.Lovely...Furthermore, the pool was wonderful and the other leisure facilities also.The only negative was,the very expensive breakfast(i think 18 euros p.p) and that the stuff wasn't very kind.To sum up i strongly recommend this hotel.It is a great hotel for sure.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 189400George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    567
    645
    125
    35
    17
See reviews for
251
518
64
299
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hoeselt, Belgium
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

The hotel is located in one of the office areas around the main train station, and as such you need a bit of a walk for fun and games but anything else is ideally located for a business traveler.

I'd say the rooms are very roomy if you end up with a bathroom with bath. Wireless internet was no problem, although the codes the reception gives you are only good for 2 devices and cannot be transferred to other devices. So be sure to ask enough codes. The swimming pool has salt water and a bubble bath, and all the luxuries for an early morning wakeup swim.

Parking is a bit on the expensive side at 18 euro's, but you can get straight from the garage into your room by the fast elevators, and around the hotel there is free parking on the street.

We didn't manage to taste the hotel's breakfast, but being a business district there are plenty of other breakfast options around.

If I need to be in Munich again, I'm sure to look at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

I stayed at this hotel last year and it was excellent. We had a one bedroom suite this time and the pull out bed wasn't the most comfortable. You could hear the plumbing system so for the price you pay, it doesn't get full stars. Plus breakfast was €18!! But high prices are to be expected during Oktoberfest.

Other than that it's top notch, great wifi, clean and spacious. I would stay here again if it was reasonably priced. Location is great for Oktoberfest and not far from the train station. About a 25 minute leisurely walk to the centre, Marien Platz.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherrypd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

We found this hotel to be perfect for our last stay in Munich while attending Oktoberfest. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was large, well-equipped and modern. The parking garage was an added bonus! I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be staying there for our future trips to Munich.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nolelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

Anyone visiting Munich for Oktoberfest in 2012 should consider this hotel. We stayed here six nights during the 2010 Oktoberfest and had a good time so I decided to book it again for this year's event. The obvious reason is the convenience to the S-Bahn Hackerbrucke station and the Augustiner Brau biergarten (when you can't get into a tent) but the main reason for my recommendation is safety. This hotel is in a nice area with not a lot of seedy people lingering around.
This year we stayed for 10 days and the biggest difference is this year we made use of the swimming pool and sauna and bought the breakfast buffet package.
The pool and sauna is a feature one can definitely use the next morning after drinking, it wakes you up and gets you ready for the next night of 'ein prosit'ing! The morning buffet has a nice selection of hot breakfast staples, fruit, cold-cuts and pasteries. The room size is adequate for two, bed nice and firm and the washroom is euro-modern with no shampoo or conditioner (bring your own). Please note that their kitchen closes at 11 p.m. so late night munchies need to brought in.
I found the staff friendlier this year but I did encounter wi-fi issues that was resolved with a hotel provided cable. For those who plan to wear dirndls there is no iron in the room, but you can ask for one at the front desk.
S-Bahn convenience makes it easy to find those hidden biergartens like Hirschgarten, Waldwirtschaft, and Aumeister.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jang-Hale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

Just returned from 2 night stay for Oktoberfest. Ideally situated for this - just a short walk across the bridge. 5 min walk from Hackerbrucke train station which is on a direct line from the airport and a short tram ride in to the cent of the city. Modern rooms and facilities. Good breakfast. Free wifi. indoor pool and sauna with rooftop sun deck. A good find.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary11110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

Rooms are really nice & modern. Too bad we stayed there only two nights. Also our 1yr kid enjoyed the pool area.

Since we stayed there during the weekend parking was for free behind and on the sides of the hotel. Also the area was really quiet as it is located in the business center. I was afraid of the noise from train station, but it turned out to be super-silent.

We used public transportation to get to city center, which is really close.

Pros:
- Modern-looking rooms
- Good location

Cons:
- As someone mentioned already - Safe not bolted down
- Not many shops / bars around
- Elevator is made of glass and it is not airconditioned, so it was really hot in there :-)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.7 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#31 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
0.7 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
KING's HOTEL First Class
0.6 mi away
Eden Hotel Wolff
Eden Hotel Wolff
#36 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#9 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Grand Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Grand Central

Property: Eurostars Grand Central
Address: Arnulfstr. 35, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#24 Business Hotel in Munich
#26 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#33 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Grand Central 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Eurostars, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Eurostars Grand Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Grand Central Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing