We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eurostars Grand Central
Nearby Hotels
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Marc Munchen(Munich)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
KING's HOTEL Center(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Vi Vadi Hotel(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$514
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$359
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,545)
Filter reviews
1,545 results
Traveller rating
628
715
142
40
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
628
715
142
40
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationaugustiner kellergreat hotelcity centrepool and saunas bahnmodern hotelminute walksmall gymfree wifimain stationtop floorpublic transporthotel barfour nightsspacious roomwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
460 - 465 of 1,545 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2013

This is a hotel I often use when coming to Munich as it is clean, well appointed, has a gym, a pool, free wifi (but not sure if that is just a company negotiation?) and a very, very comprehensive breakfast. Rooms are spacious and I love the bathroom/ bedroom divider - very stylish.

On the downside, I have only eaten in the hotel one night and the food arrived to the bar from the kitchen cold. When my colleague complained they brought him another meal - and that was cold too.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliab571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

i had an enjoyable stay here when in munich for a football match. the hotel is 5/10 minute walk from one of the main stations with other types of transport from trams to taxis are very close to the hotel aswell. all in all a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidhardie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

This hotel is quite new, with lots of sophisticated styling and visual impact. When we arrived, a violinist was entertaining the breakfast diners. We did not eat at the hotel, but I would imagine that dining to live music would be a treat. The hotel is extremely easy to reach by train from the airport. The Hackerbrucke station is a couple of blocks away from the hotel, and hauling a bunch of luggage is no problem for this short distance. We arrived about 10:30 AM to leave our luggage till check in time, but a wonderfully courteous young woman had us in a room in about an hour.

The hotel has an exercise room, but we walked so much in Munich that I did not ever visit it. We appreciated the convenience of an electric kettle with tea and instant coffee packets in the room.

The main Munich train station is within walking distance of the hotel, although it is not a quick walk. However, the hauptbahnhof is only one stop away from the Hackerbrucke stop. Bus or tram lines run by the hotel, so I assume there are stops very convenient to the hotel as well.

If we are ever back in Munich, I would certainly stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heartimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Recently stayed four nights at this hotel and found it superior to expectations. It is modern, bright, clean, comfortable and they accommodate your needs. Extra pillows, and extra bed for three people in one room, maps, tourist information - all provided by simply asking. Very much enjoyed the stay.

Room Tip: Not sure I have any travel tips.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorontoToStart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

The Eurostars Grand Central on Arnulf Strasse is far enough away from the city centre to be quiet in the evening but has excellent tram and S Bahn connections the tram stop is on the street a couple of minutes from the front door, the S Bahn station (Hackerbrucker) is 2 stops from the Haupt Bahnhof and connection to all S and U Bahn lines in Munich, the Haupt Bahnhof is a 15 minute level walk from the hotel. The hotel is relatively new so therefore the rooms and facilities are still in prime condition, the rooms are clean but I found the housekeeping to be a bit patchy with the number of towels and bath robes changing daily and the resupply of shower gel etc placed in the sink! The hotel has a sauna, small gym and swimming pool on the top floor so relaxing after a busy day is possible
The breakfast buffet is very good and I would recommend going for a B&B rate as it is excellent value for money and the closest place to get a coffee and brotchen is round the corner at the Hackerbrucker S Bahn station. They do evening meals as well but who eats in a business hotel in a city like Munich and as the Augustiner Bier Keller with probably the best beer, huge portions and Octoberfest atmosphere is about a10 minute walk from the hotel it is a no brainer.
To be honest I was pretty much running out of options for a hotel in Munich when I booked the Eurostars Grand Central but having been once I would definitely stay there again, the staff are all very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The rooms are well sound proofed so even one facing the street is not a problem.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Major99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews