We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel and Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eurostars Grand Central
Ranked #46 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Hotel and Friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

THe hotel is very close to the tram station,bus station and a 200m walk from train station. We arrived there with 2 small kids and the gave us accommodation immediately. The food was very good with lots of varieties. The room were large and we had a good experience.We stayed there for 3 nights.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kdhivya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    570
    649
    127
    35
    17
See reviews for
253
521
64
300
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We got a family room which is spacious for 3 of us. Nice setting and decor, it's like a home away from home. Receptionists are very kind and helpful. We have requested a room facing the backyard of the hotel, and we are happy that we are allocated to one (it's not facing the main road which is quiet enough for us to sleep and rest).

However, it seems like the room was not ready for us even though we checked in at around 6pm. No bath ropes, slippers, only 2 cups in the room which fits 3 people and amenities in the toilet were missing that we have to ask for the receptionist for them. Waited for more than 30mins for them but no one brought them to our room . We went out for dinner and came back after 2 hrs and they are on our bed - service is quite slow. In addition, our room was not cleaned properly - not renewing amenities. Only bed are made and I can't see anything else was renewed/cleaned.

The swimming pool is small and got too crowded at night. The floor there is extremely slippery, I saw people slipped.

Room Tip: Rooms are not facing the main road are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yanice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recife
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Eurostars Grand Central is really near tram stop (2 stops from train station; get tram no. 16 or 17) and near central train station. It´s not in front of train station, where we can see many hotels, but seems to be a strange place where I do not recommend at all to choose. It´s not inside historical city center, but München transport is very efficient and easy. The hotel is clean, spacious, modern and comfortable. Rooms are well designed and breakfast is very good for european patterns. There are apples at front desk so the guest can help himself. The gym area is ok but not excellent. Three really negative points in our stay at this hotel: 1) They settled us in a smoking room, even telling them at booking time that we wanted a non-smoking one. They changed soon after complaining, but was indeed annoying having to do that; 2) The front desk staff (especially one lady that I can´t remember the name, with a red hair) is not very well trained and seemed to be bored when talking with guests. I felt so disappointed because I used to stay at this hotel network in different countries and I felt always welcome; 3) We sent some clothes to wash at hotel laundry and even 24h later our clothes have not arrived (only 3 pieces of regular clothes)!!! And the paper which we filled while sending the clhothes advised it would be ready at morning the next day or at same day if we pay an urgent service. We were leaving at same day´s afternoon and asked by phone and personally at front desk and they said they coudn´t do anything but wait (???) and unfortunately we possibly wouldn´t receive them. After complaining a lot, we left hotel to a last city visit. When we came back, the clothes were there, but not even a real apology was given. I only recommend this place for small stay because it´s very well located and quite comfortable but would like to advise travellers to be aware of this lack of hospitality and cordiality by staff team.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank _Bu_viajante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

After an all-night transatlantic flight, my wife and I ended up at this hotel for a brief stay in Munich before we departed for Austria. First off, this hotel is extremely close to the train coming out of the airport so they get an A+ for convenience. Next, we arrived early and the staff was able to accommodate us immediately. After a long flight being able to get in immediately was a huge lifesaver to the two of us. The staff was extremely friendly and was able to help out with directions on how to get where we needed to go for our trip the following day.

We may have only stayed for one night, but if travel plans ever call to visit Munich once again, I will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dunning630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Loved my stay here , the rooms are stunning very clean and comfortable . ( with an amazing range of free shower gels , that i can't find any where else)

The staff are amazing ,friendly and warm welcoming , always happy to help and nothing is to much trouble .

restaurant and food is excellent and very well priced.

Very well placed in the city for a short tram ride in to the center.

Hoping to stay here again next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
134 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

I chose this hotel the first time because it was close to my company's office. But I went back for a personal trip because it was such a great spot and really affordable. Large rooms with updated amenities and nice bathrooms. Gym, restaurant, close to train and definitely great for Octoberfest. Right in the thick of it. Also walking distance from Munchen Hauptbanhoff - Munich's central station where you can get trains anywhere and shuttles to the airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We were guests at the Eurostar Grand Central for the third time in four years. We know there are plenty of great hotels to choose from but we keep returning to this property for more than the close proximity to the Wiesn. I like the cleaniness of the hotel, the friendly staff (which can speak English), the amenities (pool, sauna, restaurant and bar), the comfortable bed and free wi fi. Being a previous guest I can be objective with the level of service and quality of room toiletries. If hotel management does read this I hope they return to the shampoo/conditioner and soap they use to give guests back in 2011. I'm sure the guest would also appreciate softer toilet paper — not a big deal but considering how much the room rate is the quality of the TP is a good metric to judge hotels. Part of my stay included breakfast which I think is of excellent quality and selection. The staff were helpful for small requests like an iron for the room.
If you're looking for a hotel to stay at during Oktoberfest this hotel is only two blocks to the S Bahn, 60 feet to a tram stop,10 minute walk to the Wiesn, close to the bus and train stations and just 5 minutes away from an outdoor bier garten. This is also a very safe-at-night location for us tourists!
Just to let you know how attentive the management are here; we filled out a comment card to voice a concern about the daily cleaning of our room. Not only did they read our comment but they replied with a token of appreciation. Great customer service and I will return.

Room Tip: ask for a room that's away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jang-Hale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.7 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#33 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
0.8 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Eden Hotel Wolff
Eden Hotel Wolff
#38 of 382 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,129 reviews
0.6 mi away
KING's HOTEL First Class
0.6 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#7 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Grand Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Grand Central

Property: Eurostars Grand Central
Address: Arnulfstr. 35, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#24 Business Hotel in Munich
#27 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#33 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Grand Central 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Eurostars, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Grand Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Grand Central Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing