We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eurostars Grand Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eurostars Grand Central
Ranked #42 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was a good hotel in a good location for the centre of Munich.
The rooms were clean and comfortable. We were on the 4th floor and once the swimming pool above us was closed for the night there was no noise.

Breakfast also very good.
One negative point..pillows too firm.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 748Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    567
    645
    125
    35
    17
See reviews for
251
518
64
299
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Rooms are v spacious and modern and good value for money. Location near the Hbf but not a dodgy area. Service prompt and resourceful. Breakfast is decent (eggs, bacon, fresh fruit, croissants) and relatively inexpensive, though the breakfast room is a bit sterile.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jglewis99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gliwice, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Very nice rooms, clean and comfortable.
Steam room and a pool available for free. The greatest breakfasts ever!
The location is very convenient, close to Karlsplatz and Hauptbahnhof. I will definitely come back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maciej S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadera, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I stayed in the Eurostars Grand Central in the start of june. great facilities, great rooms, great location! wonderful front desk team! excellent breakfast.
the staff at breakfast need more training, the waiter forgot my order for an omelet, i received my dish after 25 min. other waiter clean the table next to my but throw all the crumbs to the floor. feels like no shift lider in charge or a F&B manager there.
I'll be back for sure :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tomertir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

This great hotel is situated close to Hackerbrücke S Bahn station, a tram stop, and is only 20 minute walk to the Hauptbahnhof. You can connect straight from the airport through Hackerbrücke, with only a 5-10 minute to the hotel. When I arrived, they facilitated an early checkin, offered me complementary beers a the bar and were very obliging in every aspect possible. The rooms are sizeable, modern, and are decorated beautifully. There are numerous breakfast options, something to suit everyone. Free wifi, small swimming pool and sauna, and hotel bar are all at the residents' disposal. This was a great hotel, and I would have no hesitation in staying here the next time I visit Munich!

Room Tip: Rooms to the front of the hotel tend to have baths in the bathrooms, while quieter rooms to the rear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Very year I travel to Munich for a few days. After a big disappointment last year (see my other reviews) we decided to go for another hotel. In general this was so much better.

My pros:
The hotel is new.
All areas are well kept and clean.
Enough receptionists to check me in.
3 elevators.
Nice lighted hallways.
Spacious and clean room.
Stylish interior.
Nice oversized bed.
Excellent breakfast buffet.

My cons:
Distance to city centre is 30 minute walk, or need to use public transport
Shower turned (too) warm and cold every 30 seconds. After mentioning the problem, it turned out to be a little better, not perfect.
Expensive (over 400 euro a night)
Windows can not be opened

I would go back again. Although a hotel in the city centre has my preference.

Sorry about the bad quality of the photos.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MP641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Goods :

- I spent 4 nights , good and friendly staff , modern and nice room , easy check-in/out , not bad location about 10 min walking to main train station HBF , perfect large bed , average free wifi , excellent air conditioner , daily free green apples at reception , welcome chocolate and drink as well ,


Defects :

- Non soundproofing room , smelly towels , very expensive breakfast ,


Thanks Eurostars Grand Central .

Room Tip: Maybe getting a room high up and facing the street will be ok .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Starbucks S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.7 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#30 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
0.7 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#7 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
KING's HOTEL First Class
0.6 mi away
Eden Hotel Wolff
Eden Hotel Wolff
#36 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#9 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Grand Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Grand Central

Property: Eurostars Grand Central
Address: Arnulfstr. 35, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#24 Business Hotel in Munich
#26 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#33 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Grand Central 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo and Eurostars so you can book your Eurostars Grand Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Grand Central Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing