We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eurostars Grand Central
Nearby Hotels
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
KING's HOTEL Center(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marc Munchen(Munich)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vi Vadi Hotel(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$514
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$352
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,545)
Filter reviews
1,545 results
Traveller rating
628
715
142
40
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
628
715
142
40
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationaugustiner kellergreat hotelcity centrepool and saunas bahnmodern hotelminute walksmall gymfree wifimain stationtop floorpublic transporthotel barfour nightsspacious roomwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
756 - 761 of 1,545 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2009

I would be exaggerating if I gave the hotel 5 stars, but I almost did, because of the very spatious rooms, which are designed with style and originality, providing very high comfort - probably the best I've stayed in. The hotel seems to be perfect all in all, but there are some 'edgy' things about it, really small ones, but still:

1) There is a slight problem they are having at reception - the staff obvuiously is not coping with the number of requests coming to them, but they are trying hard to behave professionally and for that I gave them credit. I personally was treated very well with all of my requests.

2) Gorgeous hotel in a slightly impersonal location, in a business district. The walking to the centre is not an option, takes 20 minutes and the road walk is not interesting at all. Transportation links are very good though - the subway stop is almost round the corner - 5 minutes, the tram in front of the hotel takes you almost to the centre.

3) Breakfast - I was suprised to see no vegetables at all. Otherwsie good enough.

Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
Thank Beatriise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2009

this hotel is brand new and is one of the best i have ever stayed in.
good location for the ocktober fest and a fifteen minute walk to the town centre.
rooms were immaculate and very modern.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adelheid44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

We stayed here during Oktoberfest for 2 nights. We payed 600 for the room and breakfast and an additional 18 euros per day for the underground parking.

The hotel was recently opened, which didn't seem like a problem until we had to interact with the staff. They were unfriendly, unaccommodating, and refused to honor our VAT form. They even brought out their accountant and manager who all acknowledge that they should honor the form, but they refused to do it because "The computer system is not capable of processing a reduced price". Needless to say, we were frustrated since this refusal cost us over 100 euros which we weren't expecting. We at least wanted them to be polite or apologetic about their problem, but they just said "NO", gave us mean looks, and walked away knowing that we couldn't cancel our reservation at that point. This was extra frustrating, because at the time we made the reservation, they told us we could use a VAT form.

This was a bad start for our trip, and we overheard multiple other guests arguing with the staff while we were in the lobby about other misleading price problems that the staff wouldn't fix...so we know it wasn't just us.

Other than the first impression, we really liked the hotel. The proximity to the fest was fantastic! All of our friends had to take public transportation back to their hotels, and we just walked 2 minutes past the train station and we were back. It was super convenient.

The rooms were awesome, and I really liked the bathroom! The hairdryer was a very good one, towels were huge and fluffy, and the flat screen made for good TV watching. breakfast had a lot to offer, and was very satisfying.

I would only stay here again if they were willing to except the VAT form, and if the prices weren't so steep. We got a great room, but we paid an arm and a leg for it.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myra_jean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

This hotel is within walking distance of the U-Bahn and S-Bahn. If you are in reasonably good physical condition, you can walk to Oktoberfest and the Augustiner Biergarten. It's only 3 train stops between the hotel and the town center as well has having a small grocery near the hotel. Wonderful stay with family.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GHTraveler_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2009

We stayed at this hotel in September. At check in there was only one staff member on, who obviously was very stressed about the whole situation. There were loads of what seemed to be management layer looking busy, but not doing anything. When we got the the room, there was coffee making facilities, but no coffee, only sugar. Had phoned through to ask for some more satchels, but instead was delivered a pot of coffee that cost 4 euro. Brought this up with staff at checkout, and was pretty much, pay up, and not really interested in hearing about your problems with your stay. Was very much a different story to a stay at the Marriott at Stuttgart, which would have to be one of the best hotels for service we have ever stayed.

The rooms are pretty awesome, but be careful if you get the twin room, and sharing as the room we had you could see through to the bathroom. The rooms are pretty awesome, and very well equiped.

In this case, the rooms were awesome, but the service let it down big time. We paid £105 for the night, which wasn't too bad. Very close to everything really.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raggyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews