We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleek contemporary design”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurostars Grand Central
Ranked #44 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2010

Georgous hotel with convenient location (near train station) and great staff. Upscale design and fantastic food for a bargain price. The pool was small, but since the hotel was quiet (offseason) when we were there, we had it to ourselves. I will definitely stay here again. The only negative I can think of is that the parking garage was difficult to navigate. The hotel only maintains a portion of it, the signage is poor and we ended up wandering for quite awhile (with our suitcases). A few extra signs would be an easy fix....but again, it would not deter me from staying here again. For those with children, the Krone Circus is within walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dyandra32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

723 - 729 of 1,514 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2010

Elegant spacious interior with very helpful staff, and large modern-design rooms (hardly any drawer space though). Excellent breakfast with lots of choice.

Just a couple of hundred yards away from Augustiner Keller one of the top traditional pubs with massive beer garden, great food and great beer. Tram stop just 50 yards away takes you into the middle of the city (tram 17 is best for all the nicest parts of Munich). Also very close to Hackerbrucke train station which is very convenient for airport (just 40 minutes away) and also daytrips like Steinberger Lake.

This was an excellent hotel and an ideal base for our short city break.

Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank David4758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2010

This hotel is very modern close to metro station but also in can walk into town in less than 20 minutes.
Very nice breakfast, friendly staff and ultra modern rooms.
The only complaint i would have is that the pool water was a little cold but other than that all great.

Also very close (only a 5 minute walk) to one of the brauhaus not the Hoff Brau Haus but a very nice one.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMNFFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2010

Stayed here for a weekend break to go to the Bauma trade fair. The hotel is very smart and stylish, staff were helpful and the room was spotless. Swimming pool is small but lovely with a rooftop sundeck next to it.

Couple of gripes though:
We could clearly hear the lift going up and down and doors opening and shutting in our room (301) so avoid the rooms next to the lifts. There was also a mysterious periodic clicking noise, possibly from the air con? Didin't keep our 3 year old awake, but annoyed us a little bit.

No milk, not even powdered, supplied with tea and coffee in the room.

Hotel website says use Donnersbergebrucke S-Bahn station, but Hackerbrucke is much nearer.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsgreeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2010

I was to stay at Eurostars Grand Central beginning today. However, I am stuck here in the US unable to get to Munich due to this vocanic mess coming out of Iceland.

I canceled my reservation yesterday and was informed that their policy is that they charge the credit card at the time you make a reservation and that the reservation is non-refundable. I was told to request a refund via email. I did so and got the response "Dear Jason

Thanks for your E-Mail.

We regret to say that we have to charge 80 % cancellation fees. We already charged your credit card with the full amount. But we will charge back the difference of 20%.

Best regards

Mit freundlichen Grüßen"

It is my fault for not asking about their cancellation policy, however, this seems extreme. Based my experience with this hotel including, my notice of cancellation 24 hours in advance and their lack of concern, I cannot recommend that anyone book a reservation with this hotel unless you are absolutely certain nothing will prevent you from staying with them.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
12  Thank piercejasona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2010

Booked on lastminute.com and pleasantly surprised with hotel quality. Spacious rooms with modern design, fittings and furniture. The room had floor to ceiling windows, and the bathroom was bigger than some hotels I've stayed in! Bed was comfortable and they even had a "Pillow Menu" where you can select what type of pillow you would like.

The S-Bahn stop (Hackerbrücke) which is less than 5 minutes walk is one stop away from the main station HBF, and 4 stops away from Marienplatz, the city centre. It will take less than 10 minutes on the S-Bahn to reach the centre. This made it very convenient getting to and from the city centre and made exploring munich less stressful.

There is also a tram stop in front of the hotel, but i did not use this. Taxi's are always in front of the hotel as well.

Breakfast was included with the package and was served buffet style in their stylish restaurant down stairs. Also had dinner there one night and enjoyed the meal very much.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kend0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2010

Nice hotel: clean and lots of light. Rooms are very nice, comfortable and quiet (had windows facing to the backyard). Squeaky-clean bathroom and room itself. Rooms are spacious and there is lots of space to work.
Ability to make instant coffee or tea in the room. Great hair dryer in the bathroom (for female travelers). It is better to arrive with ironed clothes, as there is a risk to wait long for your turn to borrow iron and ironing board. (I was lucky)
Didn't like in-room dinning: ordered Caesar salad, it had not fresh vegetables (carrot was so old and dry that I didn't dare to eat it). So if you like to eat, it is better to go out for a dinner. I haven't seen any restaurant in the lobby nor was suggested during my check-in by reception.
Only 15min walk to Karlsplatz shopping and there are 2 Starbucks on the way (one at the train station); 10min walk to the train station (by the way there is Lufthansa bus that goes to the airport every 20th minute); Train station has lots of pizzerias, Burger King, Starbucks, Little Cafes and little supermarket.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank venus_virgo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.7 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#42 of 390 in Munich
1,192 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel
2.2 mi away
Novotel Munich City
Novotel Munich City
#48 of 390 in Munich
2,794 reviews
0.9 mi away
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#55 of 390 in Munich
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Grand Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Grand Central

Address: Arnulfstr. 35, 80636 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Munich
#23 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#24 Business Hotel in Munich
#26 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £67 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Grand Central 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Eurostars, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eurostars Grand Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Grand Central Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing