We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool and Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Like Us Tours

Like Us Tours
Ranked #43 of 112 Tours in Munich
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Out of business!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Mexico
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cool and Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

Thank you very much for an excellent experience. My mother, my fiancé an our friends are really greatfull for this cool trip. Thanks Peter.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    3
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was amazing tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

I had an unforgetable experience with our guide Peter and other group members. I spent fantastic time with everyone not to mention the contents of the tour was very informative.
Myself having chance to acknowledge the beauty of Neuschwanstein Castle was definitely one of the most valuable experience as well. I would like to recommend this amazing tour to everyone vising Munich.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank 14_1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant Tour with Peter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

really enjoyed the tour with Peter. We did a road trip in upper Bavarian countryside and had awesome home made food in a farm. i recommend everyone to do this tour in Munich!! it offers a very different experience from the other tours!!!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank hanming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

Peter was kind, extremely knowledgeable, and very easy to talk to. The castle was beautiful, but the drive to the actual destination was enjoyable as well. The dairy farm experience after the castle was a nice added bonus.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Like Us Tours is Bavaria from the lens of a local—a definite MUST DO!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

Like Us Tours is a MUST DO! I toured Europe for two months this past summer (2011), and Like Us Tours was without a doubt one of the most memorable and enjoyable experiences I had. I can’t wait to do this tour again!

The tour was a wonderful way to experience Bavaria in a more intimate setting. Unlike most tours, which give you the text-book history of Bavaria, Like Us Tours gives you a look into Bavaria from the perspective of a local. On the way to Neuschwanstein castle, for example, we drove by a charming little church which happened to be where Peter’s parents were married (Peter was our tour guide).

Another plus to Like Us Tours is that Peter catered the excursion to our liking. For example, since some people in our group wanted to see more historic churches, Peter took us on a slight detour, giving us a mini-tour of two famous churches.

When we arrived at Neuschwanstein, Peter gave us the option of taking the “tourist” trail, a paved-road, or the less-traveled trail, an unpaved dirt road which was actually used by the Ludwigs. Our group opted for the unconventional trail that required walking across a metal bridge which wrapped around a waterfall. We were so close to the waterfall, you could touch the water! The view was absolutely stunning!

After visiting Neuschwanstein, Peter took us to quant little cheese farm where we ate a variety of cheeses—with beer, of course—at an affordable price.
If you want an authentic Bavarian experience without the overly-priced tourist traps, then

Like Us Tours is certainly a great choice! It was definitely more than I expected. It also didn't hurt that Peter was really cute! Ha. =)

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank StilettoLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Like Us Tours also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Like Us Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing