We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Citadines Arnulfpark Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Citadines Arnulfpark is a great hotel! We stayed in a one bedroom club apartment, which was spacious for us (2 adults & 2 children). The staff was very nice. Breakfast was available, but the choices were limited. Keep the location in mind when you are booking this hotel - even though it was close to the City Center and the Train Station, it was still a 25 minute walk, but the tram was always an option.The hotel was also very close to a grocery store (Tengelmann), which was convenient.

Room Tip: The One Bedroom Club Apartment was an apartment where there was a sofa bed and a bed. Enough to fit...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sasaXYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian0402, Back of House Assistant at Citadines Arnulfpark Munich, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2014

Thank you for choosing Citadines Arnulfpark Munich as your accommodation during your holiday in Munich. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (724)
There are newer reviews for Citadines Arnulfpark Munich
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

267 - 273 of 724 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

Citadines is a French chain of apartments. It is ideal for a few days stay if you want to avoid always eating out. Bakery, supermarket etc. are nearby.
The room is fully equipped with dishes, microwave, fridge, etc. even a tiny dishwasher! Comfortable bed, free wifi, good bathroom (it's very tiny: only the toilet and bathtub; the sink is outside of the bathroom).
The staff was friendly. A tram stop (Marsstrasse) is directly in front of the hotel, subway and main train station are not too far, 4 stops away. Rate was €100 (non refundable), pretty good value for Munich.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank so_voyage49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian0402, Back of House Assistant at Citadines Arnulfpark Munich, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2014

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. I will share your compliments with my colleagues. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The hotel locates just five tram stations away from the main train station. There is a tram station just in front of the hotel. It is very convenient to to go city centre and the sights. There is also a supermarket nearby. The room is good enough for four persons. The quiet environment allows us to have good sleep. The kitchen, though small, is fully equipped. One more credit to the free coffee and tea in the lobby. Overall, it is value for money.

Room Tip: I think the rooms are in similar quality.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YBL333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian0402, Back of House Assistant at Citadines Arnulfpark Munich, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Our 6 nights at this aparthotel was most enjoyable. It is very well situated in a pleasant environment close to the city centre and with a tram stop at the front door. A very well appointed property with spacious apartments and fully self contained in every way. The apartment was very clean and had the added benefit of a cooking hob, microwave and dishwasher. It was a pleasure to be greeted by very friendly and knowledgeable reception staff who spoke good English.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank June408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian0402, Back of House Assistant at Citadines Arnulfpark Munich, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2014

Thank you for your feedback which will be shared with the team at Citadines Arnulfpark Munich. Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant experience. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Citadines is a nice clean apartment style hotel. Traveling with my husband and 2 teenage boys and the one bedroom with sofa bed had plenty of room. Kitchen has a dishwasher, 2 burner stove, microwave and good size fridge. Market is very close and has good prices. Free coffee and tea in the lobby at all hours was nice. Breakfast is not included in the rate. There is a laundry in the basement for a $5 euro per small load and $4 to dry which took a very long time. Tokens at the desk.

The bathroom was large with a nice shower and a tub which is not common. Separate toliet room is very small but nice for a family to have separate. Beds are comfortable and the air conditioning nice as it was very hot during our stay. Wifi in room.

Service was okay. Very dependent on who is at the desk. Our wifi didn't work for 2 days and the bathroom sink did not drain for same. We reported both to the night managed two days in a row without any result. Was taken care of on the 3rd day the first time we reported to the day clerk Magdela.

Tram runs right outside and is very convenient. Tickets sold at the desk. Be sure to validate in the blue box when you board for the first time.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian0402, Back of House Assistant at Citadines Arnulfpark Munich, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

We would like to assure you that we have personally addressed this issue with the staff concerned and will ensure that he receive the necessary guidance to perform a much better role moving forward to avoid a recurrence of this incident. He should solve the problem or inform us already on the first day.

At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. We were delighted to read that the room problem was dealt with in a satisfying manner and that our personnel have been helpful. We will continue in our improvement efforts to provide excellent service and products to our residents.

Once again, thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. We look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Good location with a tram station located in front of the hotel. The room/unit is okay for 4 person with a sofa bed at the living area and queen size bed in the main bedroom. The kitchen is well equipped except that it would be nice to have an conventional oven. The all-day/night free coffee at the lobby is bonus point. There is also a supermarket nearby in which you can buy the groceries. For those who wants to use the public transport, It will be wise to get the group ticket and you can get it at the reception desk. It is also located not far from the main station and it is convenient to catch a train especially if you plan to visit the Neuschwanstein castle down-south. The hotel even has a laundry service but you need to pay and obtain the token from the receptionist. The service from the hotel staff is okay and acceptable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shamsul amri I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian0402, Back of House Assistant at Citadines Arnulfpark Munich, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2014

Thank you for choosing Citadines Arnulfpark Munich as your accommodation during your holiday in Munich. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The location of the hotel it a bit far away from the main station (20 min walk), but one can always make use of the tram right outside of the hotel (so actually less walking then most of the "closer" hotel). As the transportation fee for Munich is relatively lower than it's neighboring countries (you know, the partner ticket thing for 3 of us), the location of the hotel is great.

We stayed in a 1 room apartment. The room is big and comfortable, even the sofa bed is very pleasant.
The bathroom is clean and spacious. The water pressure and the temperature are great too.
The kitchen is fully equipped. The best thing is that they have a dish washer and provide kitchen towels and washing cloth (guess they want to keep the place clean too). The fridge is a small one but as it's not filled up with expensive/useless minibar items, it can fit in all the stuff that we bought. If you really need the minibar things, there is a supermarket nearby, and they have a small counter for drinks and snacks ar the lobby (pricey, as all hotels items are)
They provide laundry service for 5EURO a bucket, but we didn't use it.

The staffs are helpful and friendly. (EXCEPT for the first one we encountered when we arrived the hotel at 7 am to store our luggage, he made us wait 30 min for another staff to help us as he was "not familiar with the system", not very helpful and sound a little bit drunken to me.)
The first room that we stayed in have a water leakage problem and the staff quickly helped us to switch the room. (Though the view is not as good as the first one) They even phoned us to follow up and make sure new room is OK. They also gave us maps and taught us how to go around the city and directed us to the supermarket nearby.


This is the best stay of our Europe trip out of 5 hotels. Really glad that we caught on the promotional price from hotels.com. (30& off from normal price)

Room Tip: One room apartment is good
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank e24e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian0402, Back of House Assistant at Citadines Arnulfpark Munich, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. We were delighted to read that the room problem was dealt with in a satisfying manner and that our personnel have been helpful. We will continue in our improvement efforts to provide excellent service and products to our residents.

Once again, thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. We look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Grand Central
Eurostars Grand Central
#44 of 385 in Munich
1,458 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City Arnulfpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#9 of 385 in Munich
1,661 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 385 in Munich
1,554 reviews
1.0 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#13 of 385 in Munich
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Arnulfpark Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Arnulfpark Munich

Address: Arnulfstr. 51, 80636 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Munich
Price Range: £77 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Arnulfpark Munich 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Citadines Arnulfpark Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Munich Arnulfpark Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing