We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Opt for one of the many other options within walking distance!”
Review of Creo Living

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Creo Living
Ranked #61 of 74 Speciality Lodging in Munich
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Opt for one of the many other options within walking distance!”
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Right - First off - Was in Munich on Business - Arrived late and due to weather conditions amongst other things - It wasn't the easiest place to find in the world - No worries I thought, a quick call to the hotel will offer some decent directions and we'lll be sorted - What I instead received was a gentleman who spoke pretty good English, knowing where we were and most likely how to get to his Hotel laughing maniacally down the phone at me " Good luck , without Sat Nav it is imposhible to find us " good start, that. Funnily enough, 10 minutes after that call we arrived, to then be told that parking was €8 per night, so we opted for the street around the corner, again not ideal. Had to go through the whole keypad to release key and then find our room situation, which was fun too.

The room was grim - 1 X Broken TV, grim carpet, grim yet surprisingly comfortable beds. Dimly lit.

The good - Decent Shower.

Location - 10/15 minutes from Munich City Centre by Taxi. Quite a few other hotels/motels around the Creo which offer better conditions at better rates - Motel one etc (decent beer)

Bird on the desk had an old dog with a green bow plastered onto its face? I suppose that's worth something?

Also guests have a penchant for lurking around the extremely poorly-lit stairwells and corridors. .

Not a bad place to grab some kip after getting some german ales in though.

Room Tip: Book Elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    14
    30
    27
    28
See reviews for
14
30
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Novosibirsk, Novosibirsk, Russia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012

It's a great place if you are going to see the city, not stay in a hotel. The room for 2 persons was small, but it had everything we needed: a bed, a table, chairs, a wardrobe, a shower and a toilet. Also we had the Internet. Everyday room-service was good. Creo Living is near the underground station.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ae_idance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vidopliassov
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

The hotel was close to the business I had to make, so I choose it. Location of the hotel is good, close to the underground station, several stops from centre, in a quiet residential district.
There is a convenience store nearby, but not much restaurants.
Hotel itself is clean, though the's no one at the reception in the evening. If you come late, you should call the reception. Or they call you, no problem with this.
Even after one get the key, one should ask how to enter the hotel late evening. I was not told about it, so it was tricky to find the door in the backyard that is always open.
The room was not too good, the walls were quite dirty and there was smell of cigarettes, probably very old. Bathroom, in constrast, was clean.
There is a TV, wardrobe, table with 2 chairs and beds in a room. Very simple.
For a short stay the hotel is ok.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vidopliassov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

I don't know you, but I care about you, so I'm begging you to look elsewhere when staying in Munich. Yes, it's only a stop or two away from the city center, but the metro stop is a good 20 min walk from Creo Living. The street is poorly lit in spots and is not in the nicest part of the city. You walk past a lot of what looks like cheap apartments.

If you arrive at the hotel after hours (8 pm), HAVE A CELLPHONE ON HAND. You will need to dial the number on the door and ask for the code to get your room key out of a lock box beside the door. This number will not work on the payphone down the street.

The room itself was AWFUL. I don't know if it was just bad luck or what, but the carpet was filthy and the room was just grungy. I actually checked the mattress and pillows for bedbugs before lying down. For the cost of the hotel, the amenities are not up to par, and for this reason I can't recommend it. I didn't even take pictures to upload because I want to forget we ever stayed here.

We've stayed in some cheap, questionable hotels on our travels through Europe, and I can honestly say this was the worst. Pay a little more to stay somewhere nicer. Please.

Room Tip: Don't pick this hotel. Please.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AshleyMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Munich hotels

Ujjain, India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

I was there last week for just 1 night stay. its an average size but very neat n clean hotel.

the only problematic thing happened there was when i reached hotel it was 9.45 PM, there was no-one at reception to manage the check-in. but after 5 mins i called on the given no. and then the guy attended me properly.

the room was average sized, nice and clean. bathroom was also very clean with everything on place and in room was 2 heaters and a cupboard with full size mirror.

The morning breakfast was also good. i enjoyed the stay and think that for a stop over, it was really good.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with Balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pallavi_Raj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.7 mi away
Wetterstein Hotel
Wetterstein Hotel
#214 of 383 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Muenchen City Sued
0.4 mi away
Motel One Muenchen City Sued
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bold Hotel Muenchen
Bold Hotel Muenchen
#46 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Munich City South Hotel
1.1 mi away
Am Nockherberg Hotel
Am Nockherberg Hotel
#229 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creo Living? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creo Living

Property: Creo Living
Address: Chiemgaustr. 63-65, 81549 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 74 Speciality Lodging in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Creo Living 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Creo Living reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing