We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so much”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Muenchen Airport
Ranked #73 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2013

First of all I should state I was already having a bad day. I stayed only one night. The dinner food in the restaurant was good and the evening staff was polite and helpful but I don't know whether it was the inability of the German speaking staff to understand "Do you have feather pillows and if you do can I have one please?" or what the issue was but it took a hand full of calls and mixed messages and knocks on the door with foam pillows before I just gave up. What really got to me however was the cab driver in the morning - he would not let me put my carry-on in the back seat so I could get tickets et al organized - he yelled at me, took my large bag out of the trunk, slammed it on the pavement and stormed in to yell at the desk personnel that he wasn't taking me anywhere unless all the bags were in the trunk (my carry-on is a pull along in very clean condition) - the desk staff shrugged their shoulders and returned to their duties - so the carry-on went in the trunk. Not funny. This taxi drive was scary but I was running exactly on time and didn't want to chance missing my flight as I had connecting one in London. I took his number and wrote to the cab company. I hope I never have to rate a hotel this low again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lstockert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,831)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Muenchen Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

695 - 701 of 1,833 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

This hotel is very new and modern - the furnishings are sleek and facilities very good. The room was large with very luxurious bathroom and bedding. The restaurant is very good value with my husband and I eating for 30 euros, including wine and beer! The breakfast may seem expensive but it is an all you can eat buffet serving hot and cold food. A good chance to pig out before the aeroplane food!!

Limited choice of TV channels and no films available, a shame. The car park is expensive at 16 euros a day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We spent one night at this hotel near the airport on are way back from Rome, Florence, and Trento, Italy. It was a great place to stay except somewhat hard to get to from the Munchen City Centre Train Station. Upon arrival, this Novotel Hotel was clean, well managed, had great room accommodations, and most important to us very close to the Munchen Airport. Our arrival and departure at/from this hotel was so hurried that we really could not enjoy all the amenities offered and provided by this hotel. Our time schedule will be completely different when booking at this hotel next time so we can enjoy the luxury of this hotel-accommodation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy3325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank kexith
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed here on the first and last day in Munich while we were greeting/seeing off family. My children love staying at the Novotels because of their focus on kids and this one was great. Perhaps because it is an airport hotel, and maybe they just generally have more amenities, but this hotel seemed very modern, with lots of space for kids to roam. The breakfast was amazing and plentiful. My one complaint is the restaurant outside of breakfast hours. On the first night the hamburger was really terrible, and on our second night there, the waitstaff got our order all wrong and I felt they were argumentative when we tried to discuss with them.

I don't like that you have to pay for wireless: I feel like nowadays wireless in hotels should be free.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaHBonn_Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We spent one night at the Novotel Munich Airport after flying from Seattle to London to Munich.

The room was modestly sized, but very well appointed. The hotel and room were spotlessly clean.

We slept soundly as the sound proofing was excellent and the bed was very comfortable - the a/c cooled the room well.

I awoke early and went to the business lobby and used one of the computers to access the internet - wifi was expensive in the room, but the business area computers were free.

The buffet breakfast (extra charge) was superb.

The only problem is that the hotel doesn't have a shuttle - so one takes a cab (the driver wasn't happy given the very short ride) or waits for a public bus. If you have only a roller carryon, you can take the S Bahn to its first stop and roll over to the hotel in about five minutes.

Getting in to Munich without a car is not a problem - walk over to the S Bahn station and take either of the trains going to Munich.

Room Tip: Get an inside room to ensure no outside plane/train/traffic noise.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ProfPass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank BINAMumbai_India
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munich
1.4 mi away
Hilton Munich Airport
Hilton Munich Airport
#26 of 385 in Munich
2,425 reviews
1.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Munchen Airport
3.2 mi away
NH Muenchen Airport
NH Muenchen Airport
#1 of 4 in Schwaig
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
#2 of 10 in Hallbergmoos
99 reviews
3.3 mi away
MOXY Munich Airport
MOXY Munich Airport
#2 of 4 in Schwaig
305 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Muenchen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Muenchen Airport

Address: Nordallee 29, 85356 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Munich
#41 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#43 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £62 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Novotel Muenchen Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Muenchen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Muenchen Airport Hotel Schwaig b. Nuernberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing