We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Muenchen Airport
Ranked #70 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We only booed couple of weeks in advance but got a super rate for this very good hotel close to the airport for our flight back early the next morning. No nose at all, slept like a log. Such a great room and facilities we wished we had been staying longer. Staff all really helpful and friendly too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilbert_sull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,860)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

705 - 711 of 1,860 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2013

Stayed at this hotel before an early flight out from Munich airport, and I would say this this is a very good alternative to the overpriced Kempinski hotel within the airport compound. The Kempinski has the advantage of being connected by walk-way to the airport, but at the time of writing was double the price of the Novotel.

The Novotel has a good carpark, and is a modern hotel (quite new I believe). Facilities are all good, and rooms are very practical. They do various package deals, so ensure you get the one with breakfast and Wifi included (Wifi is chargeable otherwise - and they did give us 2 logins, never happened to me in Europe before).

Take note that the "shuttle" is not a hotel service, but is a public bus located around the corner from the hotel - runs every 20 minutes to the airport.

The breakfast was very good indeed!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kangelini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Porto Alegre
11
Reviewed 9 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Pros:
- nice modern interior
- direct bus to the airport (we rode free both ways)
- free early bird breakfast (coffee and breads)

Cons:
- Paper thin walls. We had only a few hours before the flight and wanted to go to bed early. However the family next door had different plans. We could hear their chatterings through the night. Sleep is important to me, that's why I was willing to pay extra for a nice, comfortable hotel. Unfortunately this money went to waste, as I didn't get any sleep at all.
- The toilet was unusually high. I am 5'2'' and my feet dangled :(
- Reception was cold and unwelcoming. No smiles or greetings.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roniani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Well ... their webpage states shuttle bus available - little did I know that it is a normal transportation bus ?!

Hotel room is pretty small with WIFI costing you - am not very much in favor of hotels that charge you for WIFI

Overall a very basic hotel - you can find far better ones if you take the tram below the airport and be straight downtown, where you have more options of hotels and you would get to see something.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amin2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

First of all I should state I was already having a bad day. I stayed only one night. The dinner food in the restaurant was good and the evening staff was polite and helpful but I don't know whether it was the inability of the German speaking staff to understand "Do you have feather pillows and if you do can I have one please?" or what the issue was but it took a hand full of calls and mixed messages and knocks on the door with foam pillows before I just gave up. What really got to me however was the cab driver in the morning - he would not let me put my carry-on in the back seat so I could get tickets et al organized - he yelled at me, took my large bag out of the trunk, slammed it on the pavement and stormed in to yell at the desk personnel that he wasn't taking me anywhere unless all the bags were in the trunk (my carry-on is a pull along in very clean condition) - the desk staff shrugged their shoulders and returned to their duties - so the carry-on went in the trunk. Not funny. This taxi drive was scary but I was running exactly on time and didn't want to chance missing my flight as I had connecting one in London. I took his number and wrote to the cab company. I hope I never have to rate a hotel this low again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lstockert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This hotel is very new and modern - the furnishings are sleek and facilities very good. The room was large with very luxurious bathroom and bedding. The restaurant is very good value with my husband and I eating for 30 euros, including wine and beer! The breakfast may seem expensive but it is an all you can eat buffet serving hot and cold food. A good chance to pig out before the aeroplane food!!

Limited choice of TV channels and no films available, a shame. The car park is expensive at 16 euros a day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munich
1.4 mi away
Hilton Munich Airport
Hilton Munich Airport
#24 of 385 in Munich
2,469 reviews
1.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Munchen Airport
3.2 mi away
NH Muenchen Airport
NH Muenchen Airport
#2 of 4 in Schwaig
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
MOXY Munich Airport
MOXY Munich Airport
#1 of 4 in Schwaig
326 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
#2 of 10 in Hallbergmoos
104 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Muenchen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Muenchen Airport

Address: Nordallee 29, 85356 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Munich
#41 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#43 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £62 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Novotel Muenchen Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Muenchen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Muenchen Airport Hotel Schwaig b. Nuernberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing