We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wait for a bus or take a 10 Euro taxi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Muenchen Airport
Ranked #72 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2013

While the hotel's website repeatedly reminds you that it is "located right on the airport grounds," it is NOT within walking distance and there is no dedicated airport shuttle (which most of the other airport hotels do have).
Allegedly the local bus comes every 20 minutes, but on the night we were there, when our flight arrived after 11pm, we had to wait OVER AN HOUR for the bus to come. Had we known it was a 10 Euro cab ride, we'd gladly have paid and gotten to bed sooner, but we didn't know and kept thinking the bus would be along any minute.
The hotel itself was decent (not a bargain), but the shuttle situation left a really bad taste in our mouths. If you arrive later in the evening - stay somewhere else or pay for the cab.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 25thStreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,837)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Muenchen Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

690 - 696 of 1,838 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed there for one night as we had very early flight on the next day. Price approx 100€ for 2 ppl, wifi was free. 20 mins away from the airport, ticket costs you around 2.50€. The bus leaves/arrives every 20 mins. Noticed no noise coomin from planes or nearby autobahn. We tried also grilled prawns served at the lobbybar - really nice. Im sure if in need ill stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aspirynek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This place has all the amenities you would expect from any recently built airport hotel. However, what makes it stand a cut above, at least in my mind, is that the whole place also has a rather edgy modernist design. I really liked it.

The ground floor reception, sitting, and bar areas look like a cross between a Kartell showroom and a nightclub you might find in the Ginza or Roppongi areas in Tokyo. The night I was there it became very crowded with people talking, drinking, coming, going, etc. which made for a nice vibe. The somewhat Asian inspired theme continues into the rooms. Mine was also very clean and well equipped. I found the mattress to be quite comfortable, which helped make for a good night's sleep before flying home. When checking in, the attendant at the desk could not have been more friendly or helpful. He even gave me the inside line on where I could park to avoid paying EUR 16 for one night's parking in the hotel lot.

So, even though I was just staying at this hotel to be close to the airport for an early morning trans-Atlantic flight, I ended up really enjoying my stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXTraveller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We only booed couple of weeks in advance but got a super rate for this very good hotel close to the airport for our flight back early the next morning. No nose at all, slept like a log. Such a great room and facilities we wished we had been staying longer. Staff all really helpful and friendly too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilbert_sull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Stayed at this hotel before an early flight out from Munich airport, and I would say this this is a very good alternative to the overpriced Kempinski hotel within the airport compound. The Kempinski has the advantage of being connected by walk-way to the airport, but at the time of writing was double the price of the Novotel.

The Novotel has a good carpark, and is a modern hotel (quite new I believe). Facilities are all good, and rooms are very practical. They do various package deals, so ensure you get the one with breakfast and Wifi included (Wifi is chargeable otherwise - and they did give us 2 logins, never happened to me in Europe before).

Take note that the "shuttle" is not a hotel service, but is a public bus located around the corner from the hotel - runs every 20 minutes to the airport.

The breakfast was very good indeed!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kangelini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Porto Alegre
11
Reviewed 9 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Pros:
- nice modern interior
- direct bus to the airport (we rode free both ways)
- free early bird breakfast (coffee and breads)

Cons:
- Paper thin walls. We had only a few hours before the flight and wanted to go to bed early. However the family next door had different plans. We could hear their chatterings through the night. Sleep is important to me, that's why I was willing to pay extra for a nice, comfortable hotel. Unfortunately this money went to waste, as I didn't get any sleep at all.
- The toilet was unusually high. I am 5'2'' and my feet dangled :(
- Reception was cold and unwelcoming. No smiles or greetings.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roniani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munich
1.4 mi away
Hilton Munich Airport
Hilton Munich Airport
#26 of 385 in Munich
2,431 reviews
1.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Munchen Airport
3.2 mi away
NH Muenchen Airport
NH Muenchen Airport
#1 of 4 in Schwaig
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
#2 of 10 in Hallbergmoos
100 reviews
3.3 mi away
MOXY Munich Airport
MOXY Munich Airport
#2 of 4 in Schwaig
307 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Muenchen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Muenchen Airport

Address: Nordallee 29, 85356 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Munich
#41 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#43 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £63 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Novotel Muenchen Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Muenchen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Muenchen Airport Hotel Schwaig b. Nuernberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing