We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel near airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Munich Airport
Ranked #70 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Overall this is a nice hotel, quiet & very clean. The shower is a bit odd with no door or curtain, but if you keep the shower head low/towards the wall, there should be minimal water outside the shower itself. We stayed 3 nights during opening weekend of Oktoberfest & have no complaints on room temperature or linen quality. The restaurant was nice, only ate one meal there (dinner on last night) and the prices are what one would expect to pay at a hotel restaurant in the states ($11 for a club sandwich, approx). This hotel is about a 45 minute train ride to downtown Munich, but is directly next to the airport and was extremely quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heartkrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,933)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

725 - 731 of 1,933 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

This is a high price hotel but you have to pay for wifi and breakfast. You have to take the bus to get to it from the airport or the train station. Has a high tech looking shower with no door or curtain (water got out and flooded the bathroom - but to their credit they brought extra towels for us quickly so we could mop up the water). The mattress was very hard. It was very clean and utilitarian but lacked warmth.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nagh239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank oldschool_tom
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Stayed there just for a night to catch the flight the next morning. There's a bus to the airport right in front of the hotel. We left our car for half an hour before taking it back to the rental service at the airport. Parking was €2.50 per hour. A guy at the reception got it wrong and asked us to pay more than 7 euros for half an hour parking!?! We complained, so he talked to his manager and then told us there was a mistake in the ticket machine, but he asked us the money all the same. Since we didn't want to pay extra, he went to ask his manager again and came back telling us to pay for a different parking ticket (the correct amount this time) mumbling he had to pay himself for the previous one. First of all: who cares? Secondly: so HE made a mistake and not the machine! Thirdly: he shouldn't complain with the customers!!! Was that an attempt to make us feel sympathetic? Well, I don't expect this from a 4 star hotel. As far as the room, it was very clean and neat (although small) and...there were two small different "compartments" for the toilet and the shower room (in a 4 star hotel?!)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maravell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank renard78
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 September 2013

It is a nice hotel: clean, calm, with good food. Though, it is in the middle of nowhere. It is not a walking distance from the airport - you have to take bus ((very convienient) or taxi. It is very far from the city center. Good sauna and small fittness room. It is good if you need just an overnight sleep, but for this case i would choose kempinski at the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vilija v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Nice and clean hotel, with great value for the price. Conveniently located near train station (S_Bahn) and airport. Rooms are a little small, but the beds were confortable. Plenty of parking space at no extra cost.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caminanalmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munich
1.4 mi away
Hilton Munich Airport
Hilton Munich Airport
#25 of 390 in Munich
2,596 reviews
1.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Munchen Airport
1.7 mi away
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
#2 of 10 in Hallbergmoos
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
NH Muenchen Airport
NH Muenchen Airport
#2 of 4 in Schwaig
912 reviews
3.5 mi away
Munich Airport Marriott Hotel
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Munich Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Munich Airport

Address: Nordallee 29, 85356 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Munich
#41 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#43 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £61 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Novotel Munich Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Munich Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Muenchen Airport Hotel Schwaig b. Nuernberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing