We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better off at the Kempinski!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Muenchen Airport
Ranked #72 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed there for 4 nights on a business trip. Not impressed!! Very cold staff. Rooms we're clean. Bar was extremely busy and they were short stop. Have been to Munich many times before for work. Much better off at the Kempinski.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PanPalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,838)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Muenchen Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

663 - 669 of 1,838 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

Were flying the next day, so instead of getting up early we stayed there. Out by itself, but easy to get to the airport with the shuttle bus. I'd definitely stay there the next time i'm flying from Munich.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seechdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Very modern and clean- about ten minute walk from train station. There is a bus from Munich airport but the wait upon arrival was nearly an hour.

Unflexible with schedule changes.

The room was exceptionally clean and the beds were great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loretta1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Erlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed here for one night after a late flight. We took the bus from the terminal to the hotel, and that was reasonably straightforward. The hotel itself is fine - good location, clean, modern, functional. The bar and restaurant areas are good as you might expect from Novotel. The only real negative was the general attitude of the staff at reception and at the restaurant at breakfast. No-one was rude, but neither were they voluntarily helpful, and I can't actually recall any of them smiling. So, a decent hotel, but they could do with a bit more staff training.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Hotel in a convenient location. Clean & modern, good food served until late. Unfortunately personel not clever - I ordered at the reception the wakeup but did not even try to call and the plane flew without me unfortunately - I lost half a day in vain! Instead, I'm sorry, it was just oh?

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank NotFreequentTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munich
1.4 mi away
Hilton Munich Airport
Hilton Munich Airport
#26 of 385 in Munich
2,431 reviews
1.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Munchen Airport
3.2 mi away
NH Muenchen Airport
NH Muenchen Airport
#1 of 4 in Schwaig
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
#2 of 10 in Hallbergmoos
100 reviews
3.3 mi away
MOXY Munich Airport
MOXY Munich Airport
#2 of 4 in Schwaig
307 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Muenchen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Muenchen Airport

Address: Nordallee 29, 85356 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Munich
#41 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#43 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £63 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Novotel Muenchen Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Muenchen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Muenchen Airport Hotel Schwaig b. Nuernberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing