We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate choice to facilitate travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Muenchen Airport
Ranked #69 of 389 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The Novotel Munich Airport is a nice option for those waiting for international flights. Our trip in and out of Bavaria meant early departures and the Novotel was a good option to facilitate the early morning departure. Check in was quick and the rooms were clean and efficient. The bathrooms were nice and had separate rooms for toilets and showers. The Novotel is a motel for travelers, so keep that in mind. The restaurant provided a great evening meal and the rooms had wifi. There is bus and cab service to the terminals.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMUCAirport, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Novotel Muenchen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for having stayed at our Novotel Munich Airport.
We all are happy that you were satisfied with our services and thank you for your positive comments upon your stay.

We wish you a great summertime,

Kind regards,- Frank Langhoff,- Duty Manager at Novotel Munich Aiport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,902)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

596 - 602 of 1,902 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

Check in was fast and professional, rooms are standard Novotel rooms with good quality beds. Hotel is well kept and clean. Parking is just in front of hotel. Connected with Munich airport terminals with public bus nr. 635. Overall good hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SanjinSonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMUCAirport, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Novotel Muenchen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for having stayed at our Novotel Munich Airport.
We all are happy that you were satisfied with our services and thank you for your positive comments upon your stay.
We are looking forward to wellcome you back soon.

Best regards,- Frank Langhoff,- Duty Manager at Novotel Munich Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Rater than getting up very early in morning for a trip with a change at MUC. I took a flight an evening before and spent the night at Novotel. It turn out to be a very good choice. The hotel is a 15 minutes bus ride from the terminal. It is very efficient and clean, although not luxurious. The price including an excellent breakfast was a very reasonable 88 Euros.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gideonsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMUCAirport, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Novotel Muenchen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear guest,

thank you very much for having chosen our Novotel Munich Airport for your recent stay.
We all are glad that you were satisfied with our services and our breakfast offer in particular.
We hope you had a good onward journey and look forward to welcoming you once again.

Best regards,- Frank Langhoff,- Duty Manager at Novotel Munich Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Rater than getting up very early in morning for a trip with a change at MUC. I took a flight an evening before and spent the night at Novotel. It turn out to be a very good choice. The hotel is a 15 minutes bus ride from the terminal. It is very efficient and clean, although not luxurious. The price including an excellent breakfast was a very reasonable 88 Euros.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gideonsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMUCAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Muenchen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your kind feedback on your recent stay at Novotel Munich Airport.
We all are very happy that you were satisfied with our services and our breakfast offer in particular.

Wishing you and your family a great time.

Kind regards,- Frank Langhoff,- Duty Manager at Novotel Munich Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had to catch a super early flight from MUC so staying at Novotel was great. Friendly staff, everything perfectly clean; wifi worked fine. We made use of the room service and ordered a vegetarian pasta - was all right, a little boring but 'did the job'.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMUCAirport, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Novotel Muenchen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your kind response on the occasion of your stay at Novotel Munich Airport. It's great to learn that you were very satisfied with our services and that you liked the friendliness of our staff in particular.
We do look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Munich Airport and wish you and your family a good time.

Best regards,- Frank Langhoff,- Duty Manager at Novotel Munich Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel does exactly what it promises: A reasonable priced place to stay if you need to get on a flight first thing in the morning. The hotel is clean, well maintained and rooms are reasonable in size for a one night stay. Transportation could be a bit better. The walk from the S-Bahn station to the hotel is long (luckily the weather was nice) and the bus to the terminal will cost you another 1.30 Euro (odd. most hotels like this in other airports will have a free shuttle). The food in the restaurant is good but quite expensive and service was super slow. Service overall was ok but not great. Everybody spoke english very well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
Thank MucTraveler827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMUCAirport, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Novotel Muenchen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at the Novotel Munich Airport.

Feedback is always very much appreciated to improve our services and to
achive our mission to make every stay for our guest as comfortable as possible.

We are very pleased to read that accommodation and facilities of our Novotel Munich
Airport did match with your expectations. I regret that you were not fully
satisfied with our restaurant staff and therefore share and discuss your remarks with my team.

We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back at Novotel Munich Airport and
wish you and your family a great summertime.

Best regards,- Frank Langhoff,- Duty Manager at Novotel Munich Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located close to the airport, not an airport hotel at all!!!! You need to take a public bus to get there which takes about 5minutes. The bus comes about every 20minutes. There's no shuttle bus from the hotel. If you travel with many luggages it will be better to take a taxi.
There's nothing tell you about how to get to the hotel from the airport on the reservation printouts. So don't assume it's some kind of easy walk. We had to find out all the information from the airport help desk where the assistant was not very friendly at all.
For those who are traveling with babies it's even worse because you can only take taxis which have car seats!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Herceptin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMUCAirport, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Novotel Muenchen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for telling us your experience at the Novotel Munich Airport.
It is always a beautiful motivation for me and my team to read that you were satisfied with your room and cleaness of the hotel.
You are right, our hotel is not adjacent to the terminal, but easy accessible on the airport ground. The information about the transporation you can get on our homepage or at the Visual concierge app.
We wish you a great summertime.

Best regards,- Frank Langhoff,- Duty Manager at Novotel Munich Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munich
1.4 mi away
Hilton Munich Airport
Hilton Munich Airport
#26 of 389 in Munich
2,543 reviews
1.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Munchen Airport
1.7 mi away
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
#2 of 10 in Hallbergmoos
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
NH Muenchen Airport
NH Muenchen Airport
#2 of 4 in Schwaig
902 reviews
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe
14.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Muenchen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Muenchen Airport

Address: Nordallee 29, 85356 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Munich
#41 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#43 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £61 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Novotel Muenchen Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Muenchen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Muenchen Airport Hotel Schwaig b. Nuernberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing