We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, clean rooms, delicious breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Andra Muenchen Hotel
Ranked #118 of 389 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We loved our stay at hotel Andra. We stayed during Oktoberfest which meant rtes were higher than usual. Saying this the location was outstanding an easy 500m walk to. The Oktoberfest site and about a 10 minute walk to the centre of Munich.

The staff were fantastic especially the friendly, helpful man at reception. The highlight was the breakfast, perhaps the best we have had in Germany which featured hot and cold foods including smoked Salmon and caprese salad. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and bathrooms were small but modern and clean. We would definately stay here again.

There is no parking however usually there would be plenty of street parking but as it was Oktoberfest we had to park in a car park approx. 300 meters away.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Memell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2012

We rarely book a room close to a central train station in a large city but were convinced to do so because of the positive reviews from Trip Advisor guests. Walking from the train station to the hotel (10 minutes) we second guessed our decision but when we arrived at Hotel Andra and talked with the friendly staff at reception we were assured that we would be safe day or night. Our room was small but very clean and quiet. The hotel was very convenient for walking nearly anywhere one chooses to visit in Munich. And for trips further out, the tran and s-bahn were very convenient from the train station. And, it was true, we felt very secure walking back to the hotel at night. The breakfast at the Hotel Andra was terrific. Again, the staff was very friendly and kept the buffet stocked with hot and cold dishes. We couldn't have wanted more food to get us started on the day. We had a wonderful stay at the Hotel Andra and would certainly recommend it to anyone visiting Munich. Our experience was very positive. Because our room was very small and we had the same towels for our four night stay I can only rate the hotel "very good". But we would say we had an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joelyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed here for Oktoberfest and the location was perfect. The staff were very accommodating- even finding us some trash sacks to use as raincoats when it rained. Great breakfast. Close to central train station and a good price.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PADChapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

When you arrive in Goethestrasse attempting to find Hotel Andra, you’ll wonder what on earth made you book a hotel here! This really scruffy, untidy and narrow street is perpetually crowded with people of arabic descent, idling about, eating, smoking and buying produce from several street-side markets. (We never felt unsafe at any time of day or night, walking to or from the hotel.) This small hotel, occupies the floors above a very good Turkish supermarket. Our small room was very clean & tidy and it was nicely appointed with modern conveniences. It did not have a bar fridge. One of the staff happily put our bottle of wine in the fridge in the hotel kitchen, with the comment that we might not see it again!! We did! The fact that there was no air conditioning in our room, did not present as a problem at the time we were there. We did however have double opening windows which overlooked a spacious and very tidy roof-top courtyard. The variety & quality of food provided in the small but delightfully decorated breakfast room was excellent. The breakfast room opened onto the rooftop courtyard which was equipped with canopy, tables & chairs. Most attractions are within easy walking distance from the hotel.
What really made our stay at Hotel Andra so enjoyable, were the staff. They were just so friendly, so helpful and so humorous. They made us feel like lifelong friends. We were sad to bid farewell. Our experience was 5 star, but given the hotel’s location and amenities and to be fair, we can only give it a 4 star.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We stayed one night at this friendly hotel. We had a clean spacious room (parents + 2 teenagers). clean bathroom, very nice breakfast, friendly staff, great location 10 min. walk from the old town, from the train station and from the Oktoberfest park. quiet street, a supermarket just below.
The only minus is that the room was on second floor with no elevator, and that the entrance is a bit shabby,

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nnnggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Nice littel hotell near the Railvaystation, not in the nices neibourhood but ok. Good service, good brekfast, nice pepole.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Vidar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Stayed there with my family. Does not look nearly as nice as on the website pictures. Hair found on sheets. No washing soap. Breakfast not good. Internet terrible.

Room Tip: I will not stay in this hotel again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank johancanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Brunnenhof
Hotel Brunnenhof
#150 of 389 in Munich
338 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arthotel Munich
Arthotel Munich
#32 of 389 in Munich
919 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Seibel
Hotel Seibel
#341 of 389 in Munich
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Belle Blue Hotel
Belle Blue Hotel
#142 of 389 in Munich
358 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cocoon Hauptbahnhof
Cocoon Hauptbahnhof
#52 of 389 in Munich
187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Monaco
Hotel Monaco
#191 of 389 in Munich
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andra Muenchen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andra Muenchen Hotel

Address: Goethestr. 38, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 389 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: £69 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andra Muenchen Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Andra Muenchen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing